Free shipping聽on orders over $50
Price match guarantee聽-聽Learn more
Snowboard Expert Alex Light
  • Alex Light

    Originally from the Reno/Lake Tahoe area, I've been back and forth from the Sierras to the Rockies over last 20 years - while also calling places like Maui and Canada home.

    鈥婭'm a former private snowboard instructor on Tahoe's highest base resort, Mt. Rose. Some of my favorite places to ride are Sugar Bowl, Heavenly, Keystone, and Marmot Basin. Looking forward to gear hunting with you! 馃

    206 reviews averaging 5.0 stars
    Currently offline
    CategorySnowboard Expert
    Customers helped4,525
    Favorite spotMount Rose
    Favorite brandsLib Tech, Ride, Arbor
    Current locationFort Collins
    Favorite beerFat Tire
    Favorite snow gearPatagonia
    Favorite terrainPowder
    4.98 / 5 stars
    5
    201 (98%)
    4
    5 (2%)
    3
    0 (0%)
    2
    0 (0%)
    1
    0 (0%)
    Sorted by
    Snowboard Expert Alex Light
    Expert: Alex Light
    Reviewer: Jeddy
    Alex is amazing!
    I first got onto Curated about a year and a half ago and got matched up with Alex. We have been talking on and off before the start of the season just as I was browsing the new lineups. I was able to purchase a board this year and am really happy with my choice. Alex was there to bounce ideas, introduce new boards, styles, etc... Was never pushy to buy anything and I just enjoyed our conversations and the resources he provided. Looking forward to using my new board this season and will be contacting Alex again in the near future.
    Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 26, 2021
    Snowboard Expert Alex Light
    Expert: Alex Light
    Reviewer: Kathy
    Alex was so helpful!
    Alex was very responsive, and was patient as I took a while to pick out my snowboard. As I gave him more information he was able to center on a couple of boards that would work for me. Really helpful when I didn鈥檛 know what I was doing!
    Verified Review | Submitted on Jan 30, 2022
    Snowboard Expert Alex Light
    Expert: Alex Light
    Reviewer: Chris
    Alex is super knowledgeable and helpful!!!!
    I鈥檝e asked Alex a ton a questions about specific types of boards to add to my quiver and he鈥檚 been so helpful and helped me to narrow down my choices to my style and ability. Supercool and follows up. Can say enough about Alex, he鈥檚 awesome!!
    Verified Review | Submitted on Sep 5, 2021
    Snowboard Expert Alex Light
    Expert: Alex Light
    Reviewer: Dustin
    Quick responses and great recommendations
    Alex was available to respond to my questions at any hour, had some great recommendations and product review sources as well as good knowledge on the sort of board I was looking for.
    Verified Review | Submitted on Jan 26, 2022
    Snowboard Expert Alex Light
    Expert: Alex Light
    Reviewer: brayden
    Alex was amazing, he helped every second he could! I end up purchasing my new gear that he helped pick out to my size!
    Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 4, 2022
    Snowboard Expert Alex Light
    Expert: Alex Light
    Reviewer: Butch
    Butch's experience with Alex
    While my interaction with Alex was brief, he was incredibly responsive, knowledgeable, and personable. Honestly, I tried Curated on a whim assuming that I would be interacting with an algorithm and I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was a human on the other end. Though I didn't end up purchasing anything at this juncture, I won't hesitate to reconnect with Alex when I resume my search for a new snowboard.
    Verified Review | Submitted on Mar 19, 2021
    Snowboard Expert Alex Light
    Expert: Alex Light
    Reviewer: Kristen
    Alex was wonderful!
    Alex was extremely helpful and provided some great options for getting me into a new board. She really takes the time to listen to your needs.
    Verified Review | Submitted on Feb 23, 2022
    Snowboard Expert Alex Light
    Expert: Alex Light
    Reviewer: Taqi
    Alex is awesome!
    Alex was super friendly, super helpful, and very responsive. You can really tell she has great snowboarding knowledge and was able to help me get new gear that matched my needs.
    Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 24, 2021
    Snowboard Expert Alex Light
    Expert: Alex Light
    Reviewer: Gage
    Gage's experience with Alex
    Alex was extremely helpful and knowledgeable but what kept me coming back was he was not pushy to make a sale. He understood my priorities and presented the best options. In the end, it took me about a month to buy a board and he was always responsive and willing to provide insight and his expertise.
    Verified Review | Submitted on Feb 3, 2021
    Snowboard Expert Alex Light
    Expert: Alex Light
    Reviewer: Andrew S
    Alex was great!
    Very detailed, professional, and knowledgeable about his work. Every question I asked was answered, and with great explanation. I appreciate his help, as it was a long process on my part. Very friendly and a pleasure to work with. An incredible deal I surely couldn鈥檛 have gotten anywhere else. Thank you!
    Verified Review | Submitted on Jan 12, 2021
    Ready to find the perfect snowboard for you?
    Answer a few quick questions to get started with Alex