welcome to the curated expert community

We have an amazing community that includes you
4.93 / 5 stars
5
10158 (95%)
4
414 (4%)
3
29 (0%)
2
17 (0%)
1
48 (0%)
10,666 reviews sorted by
Expert: Mariah Wear
Reviewer: Xinyan D
knowledgeable, prompt, and friendly
Mariah is very helpful and knowledgeable about different skis. As someone who outgrow a pair of beginner skis and looking for advanced options, I have consulted with Mariah about various brands and models, to which she always provides prompt and expert comparison and suggestions. She's a great help and is like a friend who always stands by. She also found me some great deals on the skis I'm interested. Highly recommended! Talking to Mariah will save you tons of time figuring out on your own.
Verified Review | Submitted Apr 8, 2020
Reviewer: Tim J
GOLD MEDAL WINNER!!!
I first linked up with Justin in late Jan 2020 when I began searching for a board for upcoming trip (march). I have rented boards for 8-9 yrs never paying much attention as to what i was on or board characteristics so in a nut shell I was ignorant as to board specifics. Justin was very helpful in pointing out differences in design and technology placed in each product. By March I had decided to hold off on purchase pending my trip to Snowmass when I would actively try different boards. The Sunday prior to travel I learned the resorts were closed (Thanks COVID) so the search was on again. Justin reached out to me again after I was to be back for follow-up and further assist in selection. Given the tremendous savings at end of season, and the money saved from not being able to vacation, I decided that I could upgrade equipment investment and remain at my original price point. This resulted in not only getting my "forever" board, but also obtaining my sons "first" board. I had narrowed it down to (3) different K2 models (all wide). My concerns with one of the boards was confirmed with further discussion leaving two models... SOOO i got both!!! one for me and one for son. Justin is great and truly invested in his clients! Thanks Curated for this kind of professional, client oriented purchasing platform!!!
Verified Review | Submitted Apr 8, 2020
Expert: Mark Hotop
Reviewer: Joanna
Knowledgeable, approachable ski guru
Mark was a great person to guide me through a ski purchase. He quickly put together a list of skis that would be a good fit for me - each included his personal comments with pros and cons of the style. Throughout the season, he helped me locate the skis as I demo'd them at different mountains around the country. No question was too simple or complex for Mark to answer. An incredibly knowledgeable, kind person. Thanks for helping me find an awesome ski, Mark!
Verified Review | Submitted Apr 7, 2020
Reviewer: Steve
Awesome experience!
I was just looking for a size recommendation and ended up having a great experience! Daryl was so patient and knowledgeable. She had an answer for every question I had! After skiing on rentals that were way too small for me, I really believe she steered me in the right direction for buying my first pair of skis. Just placed my order and I can say I will definitely revisit this site when I need more gear! Thanks again!
Verified Review | Submitted Apr 5, 2020
Expert: Eric A.
Reviewer: John
Very insightful! Prompt response! Very pleased!
I dad secured a Ping driver and an assortment of Ping fairway woods. I had a gap between my 9 wood and Cleveland PW (52 degree). Eric gave me some suggestions. Obviously I like Ping clubs, but was intrigued by the Cleveland Turbo irons. I am 72 years old and have felt the need to modify my approach in an effort to keep pace with the flat bellies.
Verified Review | Submitted Apr 4, 2020
Reviewer: Joe
Henry was awesome!
Henry put up with many many questions from me and did it all really quickly and always patiently. I felt that he really listened to me and led me to the right ski for my style and ability. I am not an easy customer, as much as I might try to be, and Henry stuck with me and was helpful throughout the process. And he got me a great deal and kept me within my budget. Honestly, couldn’t be happier with the experience. Thanks again Henry
Verified Review | Submitted Apr 4, 2020
Reviewer: Alysse
Jessica is the bomb.com! Won't steer you wrong
I've been riding for well over over a decade on the same board. As any good rider knows, you make what you have work for any situation. I have been eyeing the Warpig for 2 seasons. Talking with Jessica, who happens to ride a Warpig and other Ride boards, It was a sign, get this board! Jessica answered all my questions with ease. As a very experienced rider, Jessica gave great pointers and gave some amazing board suggestions. I could not be more happy with her knowledge, expertise, and her relatability. Best buying experience in a long time. Thank you so much Jessica!!!
Verified Review | Submitted Apr 4, 2020
Reviewer: Emily
So knowledgeable and fun!
I worked with Stephanie over several days to come up with the best options for my husband’s birthday presents! She was so knowledgeable about gear and she asked all the right questions to come up with great options that met all of our specifications. I can’t wait til next snowboard season to see him try out his new gear! And I’m going to ask my husband to work with her to come up with my birthday present because I need some new ski boots! Stephanie is someone that I’d love to meet up with and ski with and just so relatable! I’m really thankful for her help. I absolutely adore this website and will be recommending to anyone that I can.
Verified Review | Submitted Apr 3, 2020
Reviewer: Aurelie
Amazing experience, knowledge and price!!!
Daryl selected a couple of backcountry skis and bindings after identifying my ski level and goals. She gave me the pros and cons of each selected gear and why they would fit my skills and help me get to my goals! On top of that, her prices were unbeatable!! I am so glad I went with Daryl and Curated to buy my new equipment. Shipping time was very reasonable with UPS. Would recommend to anyone!
Verified Review | Submitted Apr 3, 2020
Expert: Andrew L
Reviewer: Michael Peterson
Wonderful Experience
Andrew was very professional and knowledgeable, especially considering I threw a lot of questions at him, some I was sure were going to seem dumb to someone of his caliber, HE DID NOT MAKE ME FEEL THAT WAY AT ALL!!! He took all my questions and was VERY helpful in making the right decisions for ME. Would DEFINITELY recommend the services provided through Curated and Andrew. AAA+ from me!!!
Verified Review | Submitted Apr 1, 2020