Three skiers traverse a mountain ridge

welcome to the curated expert community

We have an amazing community that includes you
4.97 / 5 stars
5
150,504 (98%)
4
3,148 (2%)
3
255 (0%)
2
91 (0%)
1
191 (0%)
Sorted by
Golf Expert Justin W.
Expert: Justin W.
Reviewer: T
T's experience with Justin
Justin was very responsive to all my questions. He was knowledgeable about the clubs. When I asked questions, he sent great links to articles to help me make my decision. Best of all, as I kept flip-flopping on what to buy, he just checked in to offer help. He was never pushy to make a sale. Very patient with me. Thanks and look forward to my new clubs.
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 20, 2024
Coffee & Espresso Expert James Griffiths
Reviewer: Pete
I thought this service was a Gimmick but boy was I wrong
At the very least, I would’ve anticipated paying for the expertise that was freely given. James was highly professional, expedient, and very conscientious and responsive to my questions, and furthermore, my needs. I would highly recommend his services in the future. Thank you!!
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 20, 2024
Golf Expert Colton P.
Expert: Colton P.
Reviewer: Conor
Colton was incredibly helpful!
Colton has been great. Honestly, I didn't know what to expect when I started the survey, but I'm really glad I did it. He asked me a few questions about the golf stuff I've had before and I let him know what I'm looking for, and he set me up with some pretty solid options. I'm really looking forward to getting some new irons and giving them a go!
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 20, 2024
Ski Expert Sammy S.
Expert: Sammy S.
Reviewer: Hilary
Knowledgeable and responsive expert
This is a tough review to write, so bear with me. My initial interactions with Sammy were awesome! I loved the vibe I was getting from her and really appreciated her ability to connect with me virtually. She was also incredibly responsive. Unfortunately, my initial impression shifted dramatically as our interaction unfolded and ultimately led to my lower rating. So here goes: Going into the Curated quiz, I was pretty settled on a specific ski...and I was assuming that ski might pop up as a suggestion from the quiz. The quiz didn't work quite the way I thought it was going to (with a list in my inbox)...and I found myself connected to Sammy! She confirmed that ski would be a good one based on my quiz answers and a bit more info I offered after we started chatting. From there, we got into bindings and ultimately boots--neither of which had been on my mind going into the quiz. The binding convo was great and led to recs for a separate touring setup--all good :-) The thing that rubbed me wrong had to do with boots. I already had an in-person boot fitting scheduled when I took the quiz, which I mentioned to Sammy. Since we'd gone over a lot of other gear at that point and I was feeling confident I'd purchase at least that initial ski through her, I asked if she had any tips to offer. At that point she (somewhat understandably) reminded me that the Curated model doesn't work very well if the expert knows their advice isn't likely to lead to a direct sale. I have weird feet, so buying boots has been much more overwhelming than any other aspect of my kit...and I couldn't imagine how an online-only boot fitting could be successful for me. Sammy and I happened to be in the same geographical area when we were talking, so on the off-chance that Curated had a way of doing in-person boot fittings, I asked if the process remained virtual. She confirmed that it did. It's clear that approach works just fine for plenty of people, but it felt scary to me. I named my concern, but Sammy reassured me that if I went through her, she'd be able to fit me as well as anyone in the business. I felt a little uneasy about the end of that conversation, so I took a while to think on the interaction after we talked. I ultimately circled back with Sammy to let her know I'd concluded I wanted to be able to interact with someone in person but reiterated that I'd really loved working with her--I didn't think it was worth going into detail about the boot piece of our interaction since I'd made my decision and didn't want to waste any more of her time. Her response, unfortunately, confirmed for me that I'd made the right choice... In addition to making Curated sound like it's objectively superior to all other outdoor gear retailers (an attitude that squarely contradicts the one I've felt from the vast majority of folks at Curated's competitors), she tossed in "boots are boots haha."I'd honestly felt so good about my conversations with Sammy before we broached the boot topic, and I was even feeling fine as I sent off that last message to her letting her know where I'd landed. But her response really made it seem like I had, at the end of the day, just been another prospective sale...and not really the human being behind it. So yeah. Tough to sum up the whole experience because my emotions throughout ran the gamut. I really do think Sammy is super knowledgeable about the gear and fabulous at the technical aspects of her job. If that's what you're looking for, I bet she'll be a great fit for you! UPDATE: Sammy reached out after reading my review to apologize for her part in my experience. Not everyone would do that, and she deserves credit for being someone who will. I have increased my overall rating to reflect my gratitude. Thanks, Sammy :)
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 20, 2024
Snowboard Expert Ryan Clack
Expert: Ryan Clack
Reviewer: David
Thanks Ryan!
Ryan is very knowledgeable and used my profile and follow up conversations to match equipment to fit my specific needs. His responsiveness was on point and he gave me plenty of options and data (not just opinions) to help make my decision. Will definitely reach out when it comes to buying more equipment for my crew! Thanks Ryan!!!
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 19, 2024
Golf Expert Cole Ruckman
Expert: Cole Ruckman
Reviewer: Joseph
Cole answered all my abundant questions.
Cole was able to increase my knowledge of the clubs. I am just getting into golf so I was looking for “starter” clubs and Cole made it easy for me to get affordable clubs. He also gave me foresight as to what club brands I should invest in for the future. I would highly recommend Cole if you’re getting into golf. I’m sure his knowledge of the higher end products is well versed too. Great response time and friendly.
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 19, 2024
Golf Expert Ted W
Expert: Ted W
Reviewer: Emily
Ted was incredibly knowledgeable and speaks golf!
I was looking for some help with purchasing a set for my wife and just got lucky enough to run into Ted. I am very knowledgeable when it comes to purchasing golf clubs for myself but have never shopped women's clubs. I had some ideas but really wanted to bounce ideas off of a true club fitting professional. Ted was able to help get my wife the clubs she needed and confirm that we were on track to getting the right clubs for her.
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 19, 2024
Ski Expert Leo Cocchiara
Reviewer: Emma
Super helpful and knowledgable
Leo was such a help when overwhelmed with choices. Based upon my current set up, we were able to find a much needed upgrade at a great price. Leo's expertise helped guide me to my final decision and I never felt pressured to make a decision until I was ready. Super excited for my gear to arrive. Thanks Leo!
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 19, 2024
Kitchen Expert Brad M
Expert: Brad M
Reviewer: Blair
Brad is a rockstar!
Brad and I chatted about my pain points before we narrowed down what I was looking for. He gave great personal insight about the knives. I really appreciated Brad's responsiveness and ability to give options based off of my concerns. I really enjoyed this experience and hope to buy from Brad again soon!
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 19, 2024
Golf Expert Corey Duhamel
Reviewer: Sandy
Corey was great!
Corey walked me through options that worked for my age and level of play. I needed (and he provided helpful) advice for virtually every choice - length, head angle, shafts, club selection. He was extremely responsive, making himself available and also being patient with me. I feel confident that he has guided me toward making excellent choices at very good prices.
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 18, 2024