welcome to the curated expert community

We have an amazing community that includes you
4.92 / 5 stars
5
7545 (95%)
4
345 (4%)
3
25 (0%)
2
14 (0%)
1
42 (1%)
7,971 reviews sorted by
Reviewer: Arani
Kenneth found me the best deals for my budget.
As a graduate student my budget is limited. Kenneth was able to find me great deals on great gear. It’s been 10 years since my last snowboarding trip so I needed someone who not only knew their stuff, but could also find quality start-up gear that wouldn’t put me above my budget. Additionally, I needed gear that has the flexibility to grow with me as my skills improve. I can’t wait to hit the slopes again with my new board and boots! Thanks again.
Verified Review | Submitted Jan 19, 2020
Reviewer: Sonny
Franco know his $h!t
I was lucky enough to get linked up with Franco for guidance on buying a new board - he listened to all my wants/needs, asked very detailed questions about me, my riding style, and places I spend time riding. He then gave me great advice on possible new board options, pointed out the pros and cons of all the options and educated me on new technology out there since my last purchase of a board, he thought of everything ! I could not have gotten better service had I been standing in a ski/snowbard shop - he should open his own store! Cant wait to try my new board next week - thanks again for being such a bad a$$ Franco!
Verified Review | Submitted Jan 17, 2020
Expert: Matt Wood
Reviewer: Shay M
Did not expect this level of service
I landed on Curated by chance. I had received some ski suggestions on Reddit and went from there. Towards the end of my research, I found Curated. I was quickly matched with Matt. He asked what I was currently looking at and explained they were 2 totally different ski types. I had no idea until he explained them to me. He then gave me some more suggestions. He was super helpful and very responsive. What Curated has here is pretty awesome and will now be my go to place. In the end, I went with Blizzard Rustler 9’s and Matt got me a great deal! Seriously, Matt is awesome and I am sure the rest of the staff is as well :)
Verified Review | Submitted Jan 17, 2020
Expert: Matt Cook
Reviewer: Nick
Matt is the Go-To guy for help with anything snowboarding related!
He was extremely active, very responsive, and seemed extremely happy to answer any and all questions I had. He helped me fins the board and gear for me, and it’s all perfect! He explained the details of how long it should last me, and he even recommended that I go to a thrift store or a Marshall’s in order to pick up the lesser important items! Matt is 100% not looking for you to buy excessively; he is one of the few great people in the world that genuinely care about what your needs are and actually puts them into his Recommendations ! If I could rate 6 stars, I would! Thanks again Matt, you are the man!
Verified Review | Submitted Jan 17, 2020
Reviewer: Casey
Brent is Awesome
I have to admit. I did not have high hopes for Curated. I thought it would just be another interesting tool that would give me some generic insights into the gear I was looking for. Boy was I wrong. Brent hit me up right away and made it feel like I was just broing out with a buddy about boards and snowboarding gear in general. He was not only very knowledgeable and interested in my opinions about his recommendations, but bent over BACKWARDS to find awesome recommendations for things I wasnt sure about and the best deals for me on the things I was sure about. If you are looking for a genuinely awesome person who loves snowboarding just like you do to help you shop around, Brent is your guy. I don't hesitate in saying that he is the reason Curated will be my go-to for all of my snowboard needs til the end of time. Thanks Brent!!!
Verified Review | Submitted Jan 17, 2020
Expert: Andrew Wood
Reviewer: Devin
Dude was on it.
Andrew was wonderful. Very good at what he does. Found me items I had already been interested in, and helped solidify what I wanted with his technical knowledge about boards and boots. He asked the right questions and took his time picking the right stuff. Money is tight for me, so getting everything he suggested will take a while and he definitely deserved a bigger tip. Highly recommended Andrew if you are new or and old pro to snowboarding, he will get it right for you.
Verified Review | Submitted Jan 17, 2020
Expert: Britt O.
Reviewer: Duell
NO PRESSURE. BEST PRICES
Need I say more??? She was helpful and knowledgeable all the way down to a golf ball recommendation. She would steer me away from options that weren’t quite right for me that were in fact more expensive. I messaged her about random things that were on my mind about different facets of the game and she always had a great response. IF YOU DON’T USE CURATED AND BRITT THEN YOU ARE DOING ‘YOURSELF’ YOUR GOLF GAME AND YOUR WALLET A DISSERVICE. Thank you Britt. I will be back in the future!
Verified Review | Submitted Jan 16, 2020
Reviewer: David
Patrick is the best!
His name is Patrick Graham: I am a 68 year old just getting back into skiing after a 30 year absence from the slopes. Ski equipment had passed me by but Patrick was great in bringing me up to speed with all the answers and information concerning today’s equipment and gave me great recommendations to fit my size, ability and budget. All I can say is Patrick is “The Man”. Believe me when I say he will take his time with you and make your experience worthwhile. After dealing with Patrick the only thing you’ll have left to do will be to “think snow”.
Verified Review | Submitted Jan 16, 2020
Expert: Matt Cook
Reviewer: Matt
Matt is the read deal
My family lacked knowledge about snowboarding, so I came here for help, very glad I matched with Matt, he responds quickly and really listens to all my questions and knows what questions to ask me to help find the perfect board for me. Matt is helping me find a perfect board for me and I really appreciate it, he is the real deal for anyone looking to find amazing snowboard gear.
Verified Review | Submitted Jan 15, 2020
Reviewer: Tim
Wonderful Service, Phenomenal Chat, Astounding Young Man
This was one of the best experiences I’ve ever had, we had some phenomenal chat about a new back country setup for me, turns out he’s from Alaska and has vast experience skiing some dangerous places all over, this surprised me to see such a young man with already so much experience under his belt. Additionally, everything came in a timely manner, very wonderful service from start to finish, ski’d the new setup here a couple weeks ago with Seamus himself! YES I went to alaska and ski’d with Seamus in some of the most beautiful backcountry. Love my new skis they are the best I have ever had—all because if this astounding young man.
Verified Review | Submitted Jan 13, 2020