welcome to the camping & hiking expert community

We have an amazing community and that includes you
4.97 / 5 stars
5
3,442 (97%)
4
83 (2%)
3
4 (0%)
2
1 (0%)
1
3 (0%)
Sorted by
Camping & Hiking Expert Dave McCaul
Expert: Dave McCaul
Reviewer: Zee
Dave is someone you need to meet!
I pretty much knew what I wanted and Dave was able to confirm its availability and price. . .then gave an additional discount :-) Very friendly to chat with, and I'll definitely be picking his brain for recommendations as I continue adding new gear for future camping adventures!
Verified Review | Submitted on May 20, 2022
Camping & Hiking Expert Jess LeBorgne
Reviewer: Melody
Great Experience
It was my first time using Curated, so I wasn’t sure what to expect. Jess was quick to respond, personable, understood exactly what I was looking for, and she was quick to send results. It was refreshing to talk to a real person who seemed more concerned with being helpful rather than pushing to make a sale. I will definitely go to her again for other items.
Verified Review | Submitted on May 17, 2022
Camping & Hiking Expert Bob Rogers
Expert: Bob Rogers
Reviewer: Nicole
Bob, a king in the realm of camping
With today’s climate anything can happen. I needed a new tent and never bought one on my own. - I’m a stylist here so I’m always busy. So a last minute job , that involves camping and the tent I owned had broke and I had less than five days. Bob came to my assistance with much knowledge, accuracy and professionalism. That only a royal member could possess. And that was Bob! May your future be ever prosperous and filled with wonder. Cheers
Verified Review | Submitted on May 15, 2022
Camping & Hiking Expert Octavio Rivas
Reviewer: Katherine
Octavio (noun)
-knower of all things outdoors "I don't know if there is anyone more knowledgeable than Octavio in all things outdoors. Always has a great recommendation for so many different activities. If I ever have a question he can certainly answer or point me in the right direction to get an answer! He's my go to!!" Other definitions for "Octavio" -super high energy person -best hiking guide ever -great outdoor activity suggester - T-rex
Verified Review | Submitted on May 14, 2022
Camping & Hiking Expert Amy B
Expert: Amy B
Reviewer: Laura
Laura's experience with Amy
Amy was the most patient curator ever!! She found me backpack after backpack...and sleeping pad for me to "try on". She assisted with research and cut the process to a minimum so I could go directly to the product I most likely was going to purchase. Curated hangs in there and does the work while you sit back and dream of your journey to come. Thanks Amy!
Verified Review | Submitted on May 2, 2022
Camping & Hiking Expert Amy B
Expert: Amy B
Reviewer: Grant
Amy is awesome!
I am a beginner into the hiking/camping scene. Amy was easy to talk to and was incredibly patient with all of my questions. She kept everything incredibly budget friendly but also with great quality! Amy made my buying experience so easy, giving me more time to plan my first trip! Thank you Amy!!
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 18, 2022
Camping & Hiking Expert Amy B
Expert: Amy B
Reviewer: Michelle D
Sounding Board
Sometimes we just need someone to kick ideas around with and give us some piece of mind. Amy was that for me. Helped me with solidifying my decision and giving me a couple other cool products to consider. Really appreciated that! This purchase has been a LONG time in coming (like 6 moths!) and she was great to have to chat with about it to get me over that final hump ;)
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 17, 2022
Camping & Hiking Expert Gregg Mason
Expert: Gregg Mason
Reviewer: J
He heard my needs and provided great choices
From our chat, Gregg gave me a great selection of bags in a wide price range which I confirmed online through others reviews. When I found the bag I liked cheaper at another site, Curated matched the price. Keep up the great work. Looking forward to reaching out in the future for his opinion on future hiking/backpacking equipment purchases. Thanks again.
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 13, 2022
Camping & Hiking Expert Gregg Mason
Expert: Gregg Mason
Reviewer: Alex
Gregg was fantastic!
Gregg is very knowledgeable about all categories of camping/backpacking gear. He was very responsive and willing to find items that worked best for my needs and budget. He made the process of searching for gear so much easier and I definitely wouldn’t have been able to find everything I needed at such a deal without him!
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 13, 2022
Camping & Hiking Expert Kate Wilson
Expert: Kate Wilson
Reviewer: Marlisa
Customer Service With Care
Kate did a great job of meeting me where I was at as far as my lack of knowledge in hiking gear. Despite the fact that I love hiking, I hadn't really researched beyond the gear I already own so I had a lot of questions. Anything Kate didn't know she made sure to look up and update me. She also scouted for the best deals on the site, while even updating prices as she found better deals.
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 13, 2022