welcome to the camping & hiking expert community

We have an amazing community that includes you
4.96 / 5 stars
5
768 (97%)
4
22 (3%)
3
1 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0%)
792 reviews sorted by
Camping & Hiking Expert Khaldun Mohd
Expert: Khaldun Mohd
Reviewer: Tarl
You'll have more hiking in Denver
Khaldun was very responsive and helped me get the answers to my questions. If he didn't have the answer on hand, he researched for me to find the right answer. I like that. I don't expect anyone to know everything about all gear off the top of their head, there's just too much out there for that. But someone willing to go the extra mile (pun intended) is always appreciated!
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 21, 2021
Camping & Hiking Expert Ryan Ittel
Expert: Ryan Ittel
Reviewer: Thomas
Ryan was worth his weight in gold!
I had been following up dead end after dead end looking for a good four season tent. Ryan found options for me immediately, and even found my first choice, even though I had run into the "out of stock", "ships in four months ", obstacle. Even though cost wasn't really an issue, Ryan saved me a good chunk of change. Overall it was a great shopping experience.
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 14, 2021
Camping & Hiking Expert Alex L
Expert: Alex L
Reviewer: Jasmine
Alex lola was very kind and helpful and of course very respectful
He took the time to get a good idea of what I wanted and needed the tent I purchased to look like, how much room I was looking for and made sure the ones he showed me were of good quality and not just some quick picks that were completely the opposite of what I was looking for he never rushed me into making a decision I would later regret once I received the tent and realized what I had actually purchased I was very happy and pleased to have the opportunity to work with alex lola in my search to find the perfect tent for me thank you so much alex lola for all your help I really appreciate you patiently and understandably assisting me and taking the time out of your probably busy life. I would be honored to be the person referring you and this company/business to anyone and everyone I know who have been looking into buying a new tent
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 7, 2021
Camping & Hiking Expert Nicole Ogden
Expert: Nicole Ogden
Reviewer: Liz
Nicole is awesome!!
Nicole was so patient, kind and easy to talk with. She answered all of my questions and offered great insight! Nicole sent me a few reminders to check back in regarding the gear I was looking for, however, I never felt pressured from her to purchase anything. She took the time to thoughtfully & efficiently pick out suggestions based on what I was searching for. I'm planning my first backpacking trip this Spring and was thankful to receive the support in getting the right gear from an expert! Speaking with Nicole was like like chatting with a friend - she genuinely cares and wants you to have the best experience with whatever adventures you go on! I look forward to continuing to connect with her - thanks again, Nicole!
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 5, 2021
Camping & Hiking Expert Hannah F.
Expert: Hannah F.
Reviewer: Samantha
WOW! Just wow!
I've been an avid day hiker for years, and I have many of the basics for that. But with an upcoming cross country road trip, i knew I was missing a number of essentials. Hannah was GREAT to work with! Not only was she familiar with where I was heading on the trip (and was able to recommend various types of things that would be helpful specifically in those areas), she was also incredibly knowledgeable about the gear she recommended. She was easy to talk to and really listened to what I was looking for (and even found some really great deals too!) I will definitely be telling my friends about how wonderful of an experience this was!!
Verified Review | Submitted on Mar 21, 2021
Camping & Hiking Expert David Diet
Expert: David Diet
Reviewer: Brad
Great Experience
Tried out Curated on a whim after seeing an advertisement on a social media platform. David introduced me to several brands that I had no familiarity with and some great options I would not have normally considered. Took me several days to review all of the various options, but ultimately got a great Day Pack that will be a good fit for my son for many years to come. Will definitely use David again for future needs!
Verified Review | Submitted on Mar 17, 2021
Camping & Hiking Expert Jacob Caskey
Expert: Jacob Caskey
Reviewer: Destini
Hesitations, Goodbye
Jacob has the mindset of a wilderness scout! He thinks about the product from all angles and helps explain the attachments and accessories needed. He went above and beyond by checking how the item would do in the climate I was using it in and factored that into my curated selection. This service on gear cut my shopping time exponentially! 6 out of 5 if I could!
Verified Review | Submitted on Mar 14, 2021
Camping & Hiking Expert Hannah K
Expert: Hannah K
Reviewer: Daniel
Goon
She hemmed and hawed back and forth with me happily for multiple weeks while I picked apart everything she came at me with. She made sure I had the best deal, met all my needs, and make sure I was happy at the end of the experience. Probably some of the best customer service I've had in my lifetime. I really appreciate it. Will definitely be coming back to her for more help with other products.
Verified Review | Submitted on Feb 5, 2021
Camping & Hiking Expert Ryan Ittel
Expert: Ryan Ittel
Reviewer: Thomas
Thomas's experience with Ryan
It was an unbelievably efficient shopping experience. It saved me hours of searching, and they found a product that many sites listed as unavailable. Ryan was very aggressive in finding what I was looking for. It was also great to have someone with real outdoor, and real trail experience, helping me. Thank you Ryan, and Curated. You both get five stars. TD
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 13, 2021
Camping & Hiking Expert Hannah K
Expert: Hannah K
Reviewer: Ethan
Probably the most helpful person on the planet
I had no idea what this experience would be like. I just saw an Instagram ad and clicked on it. Even though it was 11:15 et, Hannah still answered the call. She even reached back out to me the following day. Here list was very well put together and well thought-out. She was super friendly and genuine. Hannah's Boss, if you're reading this, please give her a raise!
Verified Review | Submitted on Dec 18, 2020