welcome to the camping & hiking expert community

We have an amazing community and that includes you
4.97 / 5 stars
5
4,045 (98%)
4
87 (2%)
3
7 (0%)
2
1 (0%)
1
4 (0%)
Sorted by
Camping & Hiking Expert Elizabeth H.
Expert: Elizabeth H.
Reviewer: Brandon W
Elizabeth was great - very trustworthy!
Elizabeth was quick and knew exactly what I wanted when I needed some new hiking shoes. She found the best deal for me and was very friendly! 100% who you need to talk to for all of your gear needs. Expect great conversation and detailed recommendations when chatting with Elizabeth.
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 5, 2023
Camping & Hiking Expert Jeffrey Egner
Reviewer: joe l
Helped me with a sleeping bag purchase
Never heard of Curated so was very hesitant to proceed. Jeffrey alleviated my concerns and now I am waitng for my new Nemo sleeping bag to arrive at a great price. Thanks Jeffrey!
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 11, 2024
Camping & Hiking Expert Nicole O
Expert: Nicole O
Reviewer: Todd M
Casually Professional
Nicole exhibits superior customer service. She was very kind, responsive and supportive in a casual and professional manner. I would lean on her for any advice regarding camping or hiking. Very happy!
Verified Review | Submitted on Feb 13, 2024
Camping & Hiking Expert Dave McCaul
Expert: Dave McCaul
Reviewer: Anna
Anna's experience with Dave
Dave was quick and helpful when I needed expert advice about my camping gear! Dave found the best deals and got me exactly what I wanted, making this shopping process so easy! I can't wait until my gear arrives and will look forward to my next adventure so I can hit Dave up for more recs and goodies! He's my Expert For Life. <3
Verified Review | Submitted on Jul 20, 2023
Camping & Hiking Expert Elizabeth H.
Expert: Elizabeth H.
Reviewer: Skylar
Summer Camping Pro
Came to the site again (with previous good experience from other departments) in need of a tent and footprint-- Elizabeth was great with recommendations and offering more options that stayed within the budget but weren't on the radar to begin with. That and helping with other recommendations generally for hiking/camping, she is greatly appreciated!
Verified Review | Submitted on Jul 1, 2023
Camping & Hiking Expert Elizabeth H.
Expert: Elizabeth H.
Reviewer: Rachel
Elizabeth was the ultimate expert
She not only answered my questions but also gave great advice. The article she sent had amazing tips and was easy to read. She was super friendly and everything she typed seem to have a smile attached. I have already recommended this site to a few people because of her.
Verified Review | Submitted on Jun 29, 2023
Camping & Hiking Expert Nicole O
Expert: Nicole O
Reviewer: Leah C
Shopping made easy
I'm scatter brained and overwhelmed. The help she provided meant a lot on a day like today, when I wanted to cry, and quit adulting. Thanks, Nicole. You're helping me achieve my life long dream.
Verified Review | Submitted on Feb 9, 2024
Camping & Hiking Expert Elizabeth H.
Expert: Elizabeth H.
Reviewer: Arnee O O
Best Curator!
Was looking at a camp stove and saw the Eureka Sprk+. Found a lower price from another site but Elizabeth price matched. She was very responsive and professional. I was able to get an awesome deal. Reach out to her if you’re shopping for something!!
Verified Review | Submitted on Sep 9, 2023
Camping & Hiking Expert Elizabeth H.
Expert: Elizabeth H.
Reviewer: Charlotte
MY APPALACHIAN TRAIL CONSULTANT
I am planning a 2024 thru hike on the Appalachian Trail (hiking my I own hike) to salute the the end of my 60s, and beginning of my 70s. Elizabeth is so helpful, supportive, offered some great advice, and made wonder recommendations. She's my five star personal shopper. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Verified Review | Submitted on May 30, 2023
Camping & Hiking Expert Jeffrey Egner
Reviewer: Barbara
So helpful
I was looking for a weather proof tent for a homeless veteran. I thought I needed 4 season 1 person. Jeffrey recommended 3 season, 2 person since it's California. No snow.
Verified Review | Submitted on Mar 7, 2024