welcome to the camping & hiking expert community

We have an amazing community that includes you
4.97 / 5 stars
5
1077 (97%)
4
31 (3%)
3
1 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
1 (0%)
1,110 reviews sorted by
Camping & Hiking Expert Amy B
Expert: Amy B
Reviewer: David
Never met someone so patient and passionate about helping
I've been hiking and living the outdoor life for years but im in the planning and preparing stages of my 1st complete thru hike...a 2190 mile trek...and as you can imagine I have a million and a half questions about the gear im gonna need to undergo such a task and Amy has been so patient and kind throughout the entire process answering any questions I may have no matter how dumb they may seem...she has went above and beyond her job to make me confident about the trip and the gear im packing in to complete such a trek...I could not suggest anyone better to assist you with your hiking needs...I suggest yal give her a try...you will not be sorry you did
Verified Review | Submitted Nov 28, 2020
Camping & Hiking Expert Amy B
Expert: Amy B
Reviewer: HEATHER M
beyond my expectations.
I wasn't sure what the experience was going to be. It was a game changer. I had already done some research on my own... not that I count have proceeded, I wanted to be sure I was picking the right product and getting the best deal. Amy was super responsive. Soooo knowledgable. It felt like she was sitting right beside me as a personal shopper. She was patient with my decisions and just friendly... like an ol pal!
Verified Review | Submitted Nov 27, 2020
Camping & Hiking Expert Scott M.
Expert: Scott M.
Reviewer: Amanda
Scott Just Gets Me
The nice thing about working with Scott was how quickly he saw my needs and adjusted accordingly. Sometimes when you work with experts and salespeople, they try to convince you to buy THEIR favorites or what would work best for them. Instead, Scott focused on synthesizing the criteria I’d given him into several products that would best suit my needs. This seems like the true meaning of “curated” to me! Scott is friendly but not pushy, he gives you the space and time to make your decision without leaving you hanging.
Verified Review | Submitted Oct 30, 2020
Camping & Hiking Expert Reece Kothe
Expert: Reece Kothe
Reviewer: ash
First time gear buyer
Reece was so quick to help it was amazing. I’ve been stumbling around for weeks trying to figure out what in the world I wanted to get and he had some pretty awesome choices for me in literally the time it took me to explain what I wanted to do. He stayed right with my budget. So if you’re doubting, for sure choose him. Because hands down he’s the friendliest and to the point person I’ve met. It’s a good feeling knowing you have someone with ACTUAL trail experience helping you.
Verified Review | Submitted Oct 23, 2020
Camping & Hiking Expert Wesley Bryden
Reviewer: Hana
Helpful recommendations and very personable!!
I had spent about two hours researching shoes and jackets for winter hiking. While I've always had an interest, my gear was not always great. I finally had means to purchase something and Wesley did a fantastic job narrowing down options for me. The recommendations were so helpful. When I couldn't decide between two jackets, he even talked through the features with me, explaining in detail what it meant. I appreciate the thoughtfulness and patience he showed. I look forward to trying everything on as well. I certainly intend to ask for his recommendations again.
Verified Review | Submitted Sep 27, 2020
Camping & Hiking Expert Gregg Mason
Expert: Gregg Mason
Reviewer: Jennifer
Responsive and knowledgeable
I enjoyed working with Gregg very much. He asked great questions about my needs and what I was looking for and he answered all of my questions. He didn’t push to make a sale at all. I just felt like I was talking to a really interesting and knowledgeable guy about camping and gear. His laid back and informed interaction with me helped me to feel confident that he wanted me to be satisfied with whatever I bought, even if I needed some extra time to think about it.
Verified Review | Submitted Sep 26, 2020
Camping & Hiking Expert Aaron G.
Expert: Aaron G.
Reviewer: Maddie
Aaron is the real mvp
Aaron is the best guy to go to. (As a student) He knows what it's like to be on a budget and how to get the best equipment for your specific needs at the best price. Hes super honest and real about what you need, dont need, what to splurge on and what to save on. He answered every question I had and never made me feel silly for asking certain questions or for asking the same questions. If you're looking for gear, give aaron a call because he really is the best.
Verified Review | Submitted Sep 21, 2020
Camping & Hiking Expert Kara Lynch
Expert: Kara Lynch
Reviewer: Mike
Kara Is the best!
Kara helped me pick some items to upgrade my sleep system. She requested details that i didn’t even think to ask myself, one was whether i was a side sleeper. She was really down to earth and wanted to know my needs and found great options which made it hard to pick between them. With her knowledge of products, I was able to make the best decision. Thanks again Kara! I’ll be sleeping like a baby in Yosemite in no time!!
Verified Review | Submitted Sep 21, 2020
Camping & Hiking Expert Nat Houston
Expert: Nat Houston
Reviewer: Russell
If all online companies did this
Nat made the shopping experience easy and was able to add value to doing business with curated. He took time to answer all of my questions and his directions were easy to follow. He made me feel my business was wanted and valued. His picks were spot on and exactly what I asked for. I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting to do business with this company.
Verified Review | Submitted Sep 13, 2020
Camping & Hiking Expert Kami B
Expert: Kami B
Reviewer: Fabian
Straight to the point
She was very thoughtful in what was my original budget for backpacking gave me multiple price ranges that fit my budget and meet my needs as well as that she even gave me insight on what I should look for in certain items and what would best fit me for the type of hiking I was planning on doing what I really liked the most is that we together weighed out the the pros and cons of each item that way I can make the best decision in buying. Great job I would highly recommend her to one of my friends to build their custom packs for backpacking.
Verified Review | Submitted Sep 11, 2020