welcome to the camping & hiking expert community

We have an amazing community and that includes you
4.97 / 5 stars
5
3,826 (97%)
4
87 (2%)
3
7 (0%)
2
1 (0%)
1
4 (0%)
Sorted by
Camping & Hiking Expert Adam L.
Expert: Adam L.
Reviewer: Chase
First Experience with Curated and Adam was Flawless
Adam was awesome to work with. He definitely know what he is talking about and is very easy to talk to. He helped me prepare for a specific trip I have coming up and was very honest about the products. He also helped me to keep everything affordable!
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 15, 2022
Camping & Hiking Expert Adam L.
Expert: Adam L.
Reviewer: Cacalia
Adam is amazing!
Adam is such an expert in all that is outdoors! I’m planning a 5 day hike on the Appalachian trail and needed everything from shoes, to tents, to hammocks and sleeping bags and he’s been a tremendous help through my search! He’s quick to respond, listens to all of needs, a great deal of attention to detail and will most definitely be the person I come to for any future outdoor travel and gear questions and purchases! Thank you Adam!
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 1, 2022
Camping & Hiking Expert Octavio Rivas
Reviewer: Kaiwen
Great expertise and a fun guy all around
The man has a real passion for the outdoors and knows how to survive out there. It's easy to adopt a cheapskate mindset and go for the lowest pricing stuff. But the quality of outdoor gear is what separates a fun trip from a crappy or even a dangerous one. This guy here convinced me by breakdowning the why and hows. 5 stars
Verified Review | Submitted on Sep 10, 2022
Camping & Hiking Expert Bob Rogers
Expert: Bob Rogers
Reviewer: Jordan J
Unsure to Super Confident
As some one that is starting out on camping, it can become overwhelming with what to purchase. It can also be worrisome when deciding on a product to know if it is the right product for you and the quality of that product. Bob took all that away from me. I told him I am a newbie, what my plans are, and what my future plans might become. Bob is very friendly and backs up his selections with real life experience. I dont know where I would be with Bob's knowledge and advice. I am now going into my first camping trip with my wife confident and excited.
Verified Review | Submitted on Sep 10, 2022
Camping & Hiking Expert Benjamin I
Expert: Benjamin I
Reviewer: Thomas P
Awesome!
Was looking for a backpack for my wife to start sharing the load on trips while keeping her comfortable and safe :) Benjamin had a few favorites ready, confirmed they were appropriate for her size and even found me a great deal! Love it love it! Only advice: Start early, shipping can be slow.
Verified Review | Submitted on Aug 28, 2022
Camping & Hiking Expert Sarah Caldwell
Reviewer: Narra
Sarah is amazing!
Sarah was super helpful with me while I was trying to figure out the exact right product I needed for my pooch. She showed me options, measurements and gave me a discount! If you need help navigating the products Curated has to offer, I highly recommend connecting with Sarah. She’ll help you get the exact products you need. Thanks again!
Verified Review | Submitted on Aug 27, 2022
Camping & Hiking Expert David W
Expert: David W
Reviewer: Kirpal K
Thanks, David, Very Helpful
I've been walking daily for time to build strength in posture and muscles (for hiking, biking and skiing) and have gone through blistering in heels, pads and toes. While not stopping from continuing, it was somewhat concerning. A quick interchange with David helped solidify a go-forward near term plan and as I get ready for more desert and mtn hikes, I will be checking in for more insight. David was both empathic and knowledgeable and very helpful.
Verified Review | Submitted on Aug 26, 2022
Camping & Hiking Expert Gregg Mason
Expert: Gregg Mason
Reviewer: Thomas
Great service!
Gregg is super nice and friendly! The socks I wanted were on sale but only 1 pair was available and in the wrong color. Gregg contacted more sellers and was able to find me as many pairs as I needed in the color I wanted! While also still getting the sale price! 10/10 knowledge and service :)
Verified Review | Submitted on Aug 5, 2022
Camping & Hiking Expert Amy B
Expert: Amy B
Reviewer: Mike Boissonneault
Mike Boissonneault's experience with Amy
Amy is not only great, but my daughter! I could not be more proud and impressed with her abilities and talents. From the time she could stand and walk she has embraced life with passion and joy! An amazing ballet dancer in her youth and now a climber, white water-ocean kayaker, mountaineer, lover of wild wilderness places and more. Sharing the knowledge she has gained in her life experiences with others is the gift that keeps on giving.
Verified Review | Submitted on Jul 29, 2022
Camping & Hiking Expert Octavio Rivas
Reviewer: Juan Pablo
Great advisor!!
It was great since minute 1 asking as much questions as possible and then offering multiple options based on quality and price in order to meet my needs. We even faced an issue with an item (related to stock and timing), and Octavio’s response was fast and easy. All good! For sure I’ll keep getting advise from him as he knows what’s he’s doing by by his own experience.
Verified Review | Submitted on Jul 21, 2022