welcome to the camping & hiking expert community

We have an amazing community and that includes you
4.97 / 5 stars
5
1,699 (98%)
4
37 (2%)
3
2 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
2 (0%)
Sorted by
Camping & Hiking Expert Gregg Mason
Expert: Gregg Mason
Reviewer: Lindsay
Gregg is fantastic!! 10 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
There is so much gear out there, trying to find what’s perfect for you and the adventures you plan to take, can be overwhelming. With Gregg I just told him what I planned on doing and what I think I needed and he always gave me options with different price points and his opinions and reviews. Whenever I said I needed something specific it would be on my list immediately. Gregg also put up with my many questions, and my odd hours! I’ve used Gregg through curated twice now and intend on making a third purchase soon!
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 26, 2021
Camping & Hiking Expert Daphne Graf
Expert: Daphne Graf
Reviewer: david
david's experience with Daphne
I love the entire concept of "Curated". Daphne quickly demystified a complex subject in my view and made my choices simpler to understand all the while adding value without adding cost. genius. I don't like the idea of being "cut off" at least against my will. the satellite phones seem to be an effective antidote and I appreciate all that Daphne has done for me. I planning a trip but not quite yet. Not the time to be hitting Donner's Pass right now and I want some Tetons in my future. I will definitely be using Curated for any and all my needs for this trip. maybe warm up on Highway 12 in Utah this time of year. jeep camping in a gladiator. p.s. nice dog!
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 25, 2021
Camping & Hiking Expert Alex K.
Expert: Alex K.
Reviewer: heather
Alex is a super star!
Alex took her time looking for a package of XC skis and bindings. She also found me a pair of boots that worked with the bindings. She found me a great deal similar to what I had seen when I surfed but tailored it to my needs. I felt more confident buying them with her input. XC skis are hard to find already and selling fast. Hit her up if you are looking for a deal or just can't find it in your size!
Verified Review | Submitted on Sep 22, 2021
Camping & Hiking Expert Kelly Overbay
Reviewer: Eric
Kelly, our Tent Expert
I really liked Kelly's listening to me, what I liked, what I didn't care for. And, that I was on a budget. The tents were very close to what I was thinking about, but am not going to make a quick decision unless that price was right. If was an exceptionally nice tent, and even if was a little more, I'd go for it, but, of course, with that comes a lot of extra dollars. Thanks, Kelly for your time and expertise!
Verified Review | Submitted on Sep 21, 2021
Camping & Hiking Expert Scott Vinsel
Expert: Scott Vinsel
Reviewer: William
Scoot knows gear and people
I love and use gear regularly, so I was skeptical about getting an automated response system or a gear consultant that did not know what they were talking about. That was not the case. Scott was able to explain why his hands on experience with his gear picks were better options for my situation then some other options I was considering. He was knowledge, had hands on experience with the gear chosen, and the environments Where I plan to use them. He is an expert in the outdoor gear world. I would highly recommend contacting him before your next gear purchase. Who knows, you might end with a piece of gear that is more aligned with your needs than any of the options you are considering. It happened to me.
Verified Review | Submitted on Sep 19, 2021
Camping & Hiking Expert Sarah Taruscio
Reviewer: Maya
Very helpful and knowledgeable!
I’m just starting to get into outdoor activities and Sarah was very helpful in in steering me in the right direction on what items I needed. She gave great options for gear that would last the longest but also alternatives that were budget friendly but still quality. She was so patience in explaining everything and always does her best to find what I want. She is extremely approachable; I never feel like bother when I need my amateur questions answered.
Verified Review | Submitted on Sep 17, 2021
Camping & Hiking Expert Dave McCaul
Expert: Dave McCaul
Reviewer: Rebecca
DAVE ROCKS!
I've been in the market for a more robust lightweight camping set up for a long time, but I'm so indecisive I needed help. Dave stuck with me for like a month while I went through a little financial trouble before I could actually make my purchase. During this period he curated the perfect gear for me, over and over again until we found the perfect fit! Today I made my first "big" gear purchase confidently with Dave's help. I trust Dave's expertise because he uses a lot of the gear I ended up going with! THANK YOU DAVE!
Verified Review | Submitted on Sep 16, 2021
Camping & Hiking Expert Daphne Graf
Expert: Daphne Graf
Reviewer: Jeff
Genuine and Considerate
Daphne has been very helpful through the process, especially for me being a camper/hiker returning to it after about 20+ years. Technology has changed incredibly and Daphne has navigated well through my personal preferences to get essentially what I need. Plenty of great choices and good value, even for some of the costlier items, and all from very reputable companies. I can't wait to get the stuff and try it out!
Verified Review | Submitted on Sep 2, 2021
Camping & Hiking Expert Gregg Mason
Expert: Gregg Mason
Reviewer: Brandon
Is this the next #1 expert at Curated?
Gregg was phenomenal with his suggestions on the right gear I need for my trips. Quick, knowledgeable and plenty of options. Had tons of answers and I really appreciate his patients and service with me. It's nice having some one as passionate about the products and life style offered by Curated, its like being in the store with them from the comfort of your home. Overall great experience and I'm looking forward to doing more business with Gregg Mason, thank you Sir!
Verified Review | Submitted on Sep 1, 2021
Camping & Hiking Expert Dave McCaul
Expert: Dave McCaul
Reviewer: Kesah
Wow! Dave was extremely helpful and knowledgable
I'm a beginning hiker and wanted to get some new gear and clothes for an upcoming hiking trip. I really didn't know where to start. Dave was patient and walked me through suggestions from head to toe. We had fun looking at options and picking out colors. He was so knowledgeable and told me specifically what were the benefits of each item and why they would work well for me. He also gave me different priced options. It would have taken me weeks of research to curate the stuff we came up with. I can't wait to get and use all the gear! Extra bonus, he gave me plenty of tips and suggestions for the specific National Park I'm going to. What a pro! Highly recommend and will go through Dave for my future outdoor needs.
Verified Review | Submitted on Aug 27, 2021