welcome to the coffee & espresso expert community

We have an amazing community and that includes you
4.99 / 5 stars
5
1,305 (99%)
4
9 (1%)
3
1 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
Sorted by
Coffee & Espresso Expert Derek Premenko
Reviewer: Mary M
Derek knows - and Derek shares what he knows!
By the end of my entry-level espresso machine buying journey, Derek had given me a significant education! He helped me grasp critical machine differences and why some are so cheap and others are worth ogling. Love his attitude and passion for this subject matter! He stayed with me though all my explorations of the options (scope creep!). I got the guidance I needed and made a decision I am very excited about!
Verified Review | Submitted on Mar 4, 2024
Coffee & Espresso Expert Matthew W.
Expert: Matthew W.
Reviewer: Joan
Joan's experience with Matthew
I’d been recently looking for a new espresso maker, and I was confused between the different brands and models. On a whim, I entered “find me a coffee expert” in the search engine, and the site curated.com came up- what a pleasant surprise! Matthew was the best - extremely patient and knowledgeable, and he’ll be able to answer any questions once my new coffee maker arrives. By the way, he has no financial interest in any model you purchase, which makes the service so valuable. Matthew was able to meet Amazon‘s price as well as include a Breville warranty which Amazon could not do. I plan on using curated.com for other purchases as well as telling my friends and family about them!
Verified Review | Submitted on Mar 3, 2024
Coffee & Espresso Expert Dylan S.
Expert: Dylan S.
Reviewer: Danielle
I wish I knew about this service sooner!!
I had been looking at espresso machines for months. Researching and reading reviews. Dylan assessed my needs and my budget and gave great options. I never felt pressured. I felt like he genuinely wanted to find the best product for me or a friend who recommended a product they just used. I am now excited to receive my new machine!
Verified Review | Submitted on Mar 2, 2024
Coffee & Espresso Expert Dylan S.
Expert: Dylan S.
Reviewer: Lauren
Created the impossible
Dylan listened to what I was really looking for which was an all in one coffee and espresso machine. I really want to not have to store any additional machines and his options were great! He also walked through all my concerns and gave me some extra time to think about my decision.
Verified Review | Submitted on Mar 1, 2024
Coffee & Espresso Expert Robin Rosales
Reviewer: Roxana
Simply the best!
Robin was great, I love that she was straight to the point. I told her what I was in the market for and without knowing that I’ve been shopping for this for over 2 years she was quick to provide recommendations. She took care of my wallet which was my top priority but she also recommended a very good machine. I will be coming back to purchase more things for sure.
Verified Review | Submitted on Feb 26, 2024
Coffee & Espresso Expert Matthew W.
Expert: Matthew W.
Reviewer: Allie
Super helpful for a budding barista!
Matthew was really knowledgeable and helped me understand the importance of a good grinder in producing high quality espresso, plus answered all my questions about the differences between the different machines and each of their options. He made sure to keep all of his recommendations within my budget and responded really quickly! Couldn't recommend him enough.
Verified Review | Submitted on Feb 21, 2024
Coffee & Espresso Expert Christian Fogle
Reviewer: Anastasia
Filled my cup with espresso machine knowledge
Christian did an amazing job curating three options for me. I’m new to the coffee making art and was intimidated to converse with someone about trying to begin on this journey. Christian was clear in his explanation to my questions and listened and guided me accordingly. I am grateful to have had the pleasure for encountering such a knowledgeable and friendly coffee expert.
Verified Review | Submitted on Feb 21, 2024
Coffee & Espresso Expert Eric T
Expert: Eric T
Reviewer: Rachel
Definitely would’ve wasted money without Eric’s help!
Eric was not only very knowledgeable about the machines he was recommending but he was also incredibly patient with me. It was a big purchase for me, so I wanted to be thorough and be sure that I was making the right decision (vs getting swept up in the “cool marketing” behind certain machines haha). The more I learned about what I wanted in my espresso machine / the
Verified Review | Submitted on Feb 20, 2024
Coffee & Espresso Expert Matthew W.
Expert: Matthew W.
Reviewer: Luke
I usually dislike the term expert
As it often gets thrown around by the talking heads. However, Matthew truly is an expert. With the passion, hobby, science, and art form that is all things coffee, Matt knew every angle and perspective I threw at him so I may understand further. He appropriately challenged my perspective or bias that could prevent me from my goal and purchase.
Verified Review | Submitted on Feb 20, 2024
Coffee & Espresso Expert Dylan S.
Expert: Dylan S.
Reviewer: Omar
Very thorough and informative
I went in with barely any knowledge about how to make espresso, or what machines to use. Dylan helped me build a bundle that maximizes the best espresso, matches my experience level (none) and is affordable. He is very knowledgable in this field, when the time comes to upgrade I’ll be coming back to him for help.
Verified Review | Submitted on Feb 19, 2024