welcome to the cycling expert community

We have an amazing community and that includes you
4.95 / 5 stars
5
2,798 (96%)
4
99 (3%)
3
8 (0%)
2
5 (0%)
1
7 (0%)
Sorted by
Cycling Expert Tony Karzen
Expert: Tony Karzen
Reviewer: Josh
Tony has been great to work with!
I haven't purchased a bike yet mainly because the timing hasn't been right for me. I have been browsing/researching for quite some time. Tony has been very responsive and helpful along the way. I really appreciate his patience as he has checked in with me and provided several great options for me to check out. I am really excited to work with Tony once I am ready to get my bike. I would highly recommend working with Tony!
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 24, 2021
Cycling Expert Jennifer Phillips
Reviewer: Johnny
Johnny's experience with Jennifer
Even though I haven't purchased a bike yet due to lack of funds Jennifer has been patient, kind and has not while picking my bike for me but rather guided me into choosing a bike that would best suit me as a rider now but also as I progress. I feel her process of how she takes care of her customers is making you more the deciding factor instead of a pro just telling you what bike is best for you and to go with what they tell you to buy. She made it very enjoyable and I as I write this review is still keeping a watch on the market for me which means I haven't bugged the hell out of her yet. Lol. Thank you Jennifer my bike guru.
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 23, 2021
Cycling Expert Cameron Quick
Reviewer: Ken
5 star before buying
Gave Cameron a 5 star review before I purchased a bike. New bike ordered and I couldn't be happier. I've been trying to educate myself on all that has changed since I've been away from cycling. Cameron took my previous bikes, staying, and expectations to curate me the perfect fit. Found bikes that I was frequently getting as no longer available, and in my size. Compared them to other brands and made sure about the frame sizing. Plus related the component differences. All of this is what I had learned to expect from my amazing local bike shops back in California. Well being in North Carolina now and looking for over a year... Pretty sure I could have saved a ton of time if I'd found Cameron earlier. Got a bike on order, in my size, that I'm excited about. My fear of not being able to test ride before buying is gone. All thanks to Cameron.
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 23, 2021
Cycling Expert Cameron Quick
Reviewer: Cal
A perfect buying experience
If there were more than 5 stars, Cameron would get them all. The experience of searching for and finding the perfect bike with Cameron was kind of amazing. We live in a transactional society in many ways, but working with Cameron was not that. We immediately found common ground and as the bike search continued, a relationship was quickly built. That's nothing short of incredible considering we were on a chat and he could've just tried to sell me a bike and move on. The experience led me as a novice through options and considerations that I never could have guessed at and he found a bike that was hard to track down and certainly not available anywhere near me and even got free shipping. I now have the bike and I am kinda blown away. It's so much nicer than I could've imagined. I ended up with a Cervélo Apex 1, a brand and configuration that I wouldn't have known to look for without Cameron's help. Thanks to Cameron and to Curated!
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 23, 2021
Cycling Expert Cameron Quick
Reviewer: Kathy
Cameron was awesome!
I spent hours online trying to find the best electric bike for my needs and was getting nowhere. I was feeling overwhelmed when somehow I stumbled upon Curated and began a chat with Cameron. After answering some questions so he could understand my needs and wants he was able to find me what I am convinced will be the perfect electric bike for me. He was very responsive to my text messages even when I reached out to him late in the day. Thanks to Cameron and Curated! I would definitely recommend his services.
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 23, 2021
Cycling Expert Todd Nance
Expert: Todd Nance
Reviewer: Luis
Great customer service! Thanks Todd.
I was looking for a xc mountain bike and had several questions of bikes I had already researched. Todd gave me his thoughts on those bikes which he was very informative and knowledgeable. His answers helped narrow down my selections. Todd also gave me other brand options that I was not aware that were in my price range. Todd was responsive on all my questions, while trying to attend to other customers. He also recommended several bikes for my brother who shorter than me. I would definitely recommend Todd Nance.
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 23, 2021
Cycling Expert Tyler Welsh
Expert: Tyler Welsh
Reviewer: David
Top Notch
5 Stars is one way to say what a great job Tyler did. However, they don't tell you the whole story. Helpful, Responsive, Knowledgeable, Attentive, are just a few ways to describe what a huge help he was. These days it's nearly impossible to find the bike you want that's also available. Tyler found me the exact bike I was looking for(with a color option that I wanted) at a better cost than I was expecting. THEN, while chatting, I mentioned that I was looking for a set of wheels for a different bike. He was all over it. Again, found exactly what I wanted. 12 hrs later, bike & wheels purchased. Next week, New Bike Day! One super pleased and excited customer. Thanks Tyler!
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 8, 2021
Cycling Expert Brandon M.
Expert: Brandon M.
Reviewer: Tom
Brandon was so patient!
Brandon, was so patient with our decisions. He even helped me from getting scammed by another site that seemed like it had a lower priced option of what appeared to be the same bike! He kept giving advice right up till I was ready to make the purchase even recommending a Fork Pump that I did not have to set the forks up for a custom experience. Brandon was the man for the hour!! You won't be disappointed with his knowledge.
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 8, 2021
Cycling Expert Cameron Quick
Reviewer: Ronald
Relatively new cyclist, getting a real bike
My experience with Cameron was amazing! He’s extremely thoughtful and responsive. He answered all of my questions and even gave me answers to questions that I didn’t know that I had! He gave me some great options and was extremely thorough. He’s a true professional. Super excited to get my bike and gear. I’d never shop for a bike or gear again without coming to him first.
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 7, 2021
Cycling Expert Carl M
Expert: Carl M
Reviewer: Kelly
Carl made my bad day great.
My bike got stolen today. I've had it for ten years and it was devastating. I loved that bike. I thought I was going to be chatting with a bot, but Carl was a real, thoughtful, and understanding person who paid attention to my needs. The most important thing was that he did not make me feel pressured into buying anything. He found two great bikes that were perfect for what I was looking for. I went ahead and purchased one. Overall, this was a great experience and I'm glad I came across this site.
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 4, 2021