welcome to the cycling expert community

We have an amazing community and that includes you
4.95 / 5 stars
5
7,057 (96%)
4
230 (3%)
3
21 (0%)
2
11 (0%)
1
22 (0%)
Sorted by
Cycling Expert H. James Davis
Reviewer: Angie
I totally wanna ride with H.
In addition to being knowledgeable about a wide variety of cycling styles (trail, enduro, DH, etc.), H. is the most patient and tolerant guy ever. I can be a little phobic regarding commitment/decisions; particularly when big money and bikes are concerned. H. handled my fluctuating requests like a boss (but a funny, respectful boss). If you need a bike, hit him up. He can find sweet deals and will go out of his way to make sure you get what you want!
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 27, 2022
Cycling Expert Octavio Rivas
Reviewer: Estrella R
Octavio is an amazing expert and adventure guide!🚲
Octavio is always putting others before himself. He leads amazing activities with people at Tahoe Adventurers, be it Ski, Snowboard, or Mountain Biking. It's always great hearing his story's and knowledge he brings to everyone. Thank you so much for what you do!
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 24, 2022
Cycling Expert Adam L.
Expert: Adam L.
Reviewer: Alek
Adam is very helpful and knowledgeable
Adam helped me pick out a few different bikes, and eventually helped me find the bike that was perfect for my budget, feature list, and riding style. I would highly recommend talking with Adam, even if you know what you are doing he will help you with anything you need. 5 stars
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 22, 2022
Cycling Expert Frank Stec
Expert: Frank Stec
Reviewer: Ben
Ben's experience with Frank
My sons and I have recently gotten into mountain biking and I had purchased a couple bikes to get us started. Was looking to get one dedicated for my own use and was mulling over the options. In the process I stumbled onto curated.com and Frank who pointed me towards some amazing options. As a final sanity check I went down to the local Trek mountain bike shop and the guy there was like “can’t even begin to touch these deals, I’m recommending that you go with what Frank has recommended”. Highly recommend, great expert consultant that will get you on the right bike at a great price.
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 13, 2022
Cycling Expert Adam L.
Expert: Adam L.
Reviewer: Libby
Adam was immediately responsive
I am a neophyte to electric bikes. I came across the website (pathetically on a Saturday night) and engaged the "chat" function. Unlike an airline - ADAM responded within seconds. He subsequently gave excellent advice after asking excellent questions. I am in a better place to select an electric bike now.
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 13, 2022
Cycling Expert Frank Stec
Expert: Frank Stec
Reviewer: Daniel
5 star suggestions for a beginner
I had no idea where to start, but I told Frank what kind of riding I'd like to do and he hooked me up almost instantly with the best bike a beginner could ask for at a value I couldn't turn down. I highly recommend using Frank to help you find the mountain bike that is best for you!
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 9, 2022
Cycling Expert Dalton C
Expert: Dalton C
Reviewer: John
Dalton knows biking! Excellent from the start.
Wow, it was pretty amazing to discover that Dalton lived close to my Colorado mountain cabin during Covid, and knows the territory I want to cycle. He listened carefully to my situation, and I felt no sales pressure. He clearly knows the industry and I have confidence that his recommendations are spot-on. Now, it’s only a matter of my spending the time to dig into technical specs and reviews. Finally, he addressed my concern about service/parts availability at shops near me. I will buy through Dalton at Curated! 👍
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 25, 2022
Cycling Expert Dalton C
Expert: Dalton C
Reviewer: Kyle
Dalton is very knowledgeable and a huge help to a beginner.
Even though I wasn’t buying today. After going to countless bike dealers, dalton made it pretty simple and clear cut as to the right bike, and the reasons why, I.e manufacturing warranties, buying process, etc. i will be back to buy a bike from dalton when I’m ready.
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 24, 2022
Cycling Expert David Bierwirth
Reviewer: Liza
David was excellent!
He was really responsive and helpful. He gave me really good advice. I couldn’t finish the transaction with him because I’m super short and he couldn’t find my bike size between his providers. He is a great guy and super honest. I will recommend his service 100%. I definitely will use his advice in the future.
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 23, 2022
Cycling Expert Chuck Morrison
Reviewer: Spencer
Chuck saved me some bucks!
Got a great deal on a San Quinten 2 with a price match, and got a bunch of good recommendations on gear. We hashed it up about snowboarding as well! Very knowledgeable and easy to work with, not pushy in any way and worked with my budget well. Would deal with Chuck again!
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 27, 2022