Your cart

welcome to the cycling expert community

We have an amazing community that includes you
4.83 / 5 stars
5
178 (91%)
4
11 (6%)
3
0 (0%)
2
2 (1%)
1
4 (2%)
195 reviews sorted by
Expert: Matt Wood
Reviewer: Daniel
Initially, it's a weird setup....
Once you talk to Matt, it's like talking to an old buddy - like someone you've known for a while. I peppered Matt with questions and I really wasnt sure which way to go - but he had the answers and sometimes, he was at the hardware store - or I was getting in my truck to head to a meeting. As we went through our day, I'd text him questions and then we'd talk at the end of the day. Super helpful!
Verified Review | Submitted Oct 16, 2019
Reviewer: Michelle
Dean will go all out for you
I recommend you double check the specs on the bikes as the first bike had incorrect specs. Dean is very patient and will continue to search until you find something you like, even if it's on Amazon!! I showed him the bike I wanted from Amazon and he got it for me for the same price. That is excellent customer service! I'm sure contacting Dean for a question will also be much easier than contacting the bike's manufacturer. Thanks Dean, Michelle
Verified Review | Submitted Oct 8, 2019
Reviewer: Kevin
Great experience
Christian was awesome. He listened to my wants/needs, understood I had no idea what I was doing and really took my budget into account. He made some great recommendations and was very responsive. The best part was, he never made me feel dumb for my dumb questions and there was no pressure to purchase. I took about a week to finally make a decision and Christian never pressed me to purchase.
Verified Review | Submitted Oct 7, 2019
Expert: Matt Wood
Reviewer: Frederick
Trust this man! He won’t steer you wrong and will help every step of the way to ensure that your bike choice maximizes your stoke!
I was a pain in the ass customer. I didn’t trust the service, constantly asked questions, often early am and late pm. Matt needs to sleep more, but my questions were always answered conversationally with ridiculous speed. Since I’m a pain in the ass customer, I had to verify and double check everything, down to the location of Curated HQ, all their reviews, how the business works, how they got Matt...all the paranoid questions before buying a bike on the internet. After much to-do and with the hesitation of a first-time web user, I pulled the trigger on a dream bike. It was at my door in 5 days and I rode it all weekend until I flattened the tires, laughing like a maniac, only bummed that the bike shops were closed Sunday evening and I had to wait to get new tubes. Seriously, Matt knows his shit and is a seriously cool dude. I would recommend that anyone buy a bike from him. Thanks homie.
Verified Review | Submitted Oct 7, 2019
Expert: Zach Plenert
Reviewer: Jake R
Awesome dude, Knows his stuff.
Not sure how I found this website, but I'm very happy I did. Zach answered all of my "nooby" questions quickly and knew what he was talking about. He helped guide me to my purchase of my soon to be new Kona Big Kahuna bike. Assuming everything goes well with delivery etc, I can't wait to purchase from this website again and would defiantly use Zach's expertise again.
Verified Review | Submitted Oct 7, 2019
Expert: Matt Wood
Reviewer: William
Matt is awesome
What can I say? He put up with my questions and could discuss the bikes on a knowledgeable level. Even understood what the difference in geometry from bike to bike meant to the fit and function. Listened to what I thought and helped to arrive at a great solution. Didn’t try to sell me a bike. But did try very much to help me find the right bike. We did that. You can bet I’ll be back.
Verified Review | Submitted Oct 7, 2019
Reviewer: Ryan
Incredibly Knowledgeable!!
Bob, was super friendly, funny, and very helpful. I have been in the market for an e-mountain bike, but did not have a lot of knowledge about them. Bob, gave a lot of information as well as gave other options to look at, I will definitely be telling my friends about this service. All in all it was like talking g with a friend that had a lot of knowledge!!
Verified Review | Submitted Jul 4, 2019
Reviewer: Stephen
Christian is the best person on this site
I cannot overstate how helpful Christians expertise was is finding the bike I needed. I learned so much talking to him, he has a super wide range of knowledge, and was great at catering to the features I was looking for and my budget. 10/10 would invite to my wedding.
Verified Review | Submitted Oct 14, 2019
Expert: Rich Shall
Reviewer: Evan
A great guide
In our conversations rich helped me determine accurate sizing of my bike as well as helping me and overall being supportive when I asked my questions, one example is when I asked about what I should do for racing, rich gave me the correct info and couldn’t commend him enough
Verified Review | Submitted Nov 14, 2019
Expert: Matt Wood
Reviewer: Clifford D
Matt is Awesome!
I feel like I just made a new friend! and sometime in the near future I'm coming out to his area to go riding with him. He is great in answering any and all questions based on what bike you need for whatever type of riding you plan on doing, you wont be disappointed! Matt is awesome!
Verified Review | Submitted Oct 7, 2019