welcome to the fishing expert community

We have an amazing community and that includes you
4.95 / 5 stars
5
3,593 (96%)
4
116 (3%)
3
9 (0%)
2
4 (0%)
1
7 (0%)
Sorted by
Conventional Fishing Expert Matthew W.
Expert: Matthew W.
Reviewer: Alan
He is the go-to guy
I have never experienced this before in a tackle shop. He was the only person that I would talk with about fishing equipment from Line to electronics he knows it all. I will not go back to shopkarls or Bass Pro Shop. This is my new home for buying all my fishing needs. So to you Matthew. Thank you for your time and for the amount of knowledge you shared.
Verified Review | Submitted on May 24, 2022
Conventional Fishing Expert Matthew W.
Expert: Matthew W.
Reviewer: Michael
Quick and easy
Came upon Curated researching rods and reels for bass fishing. Before I knew it I was talking to Matthew W. He asked me 3-4 questions including how much I was looking to spend. He got back to me with a rod and reel in minutes that I was already looking at so that made me feel good about making the purchase. He hit my target price and didn't try to push anything else on me besides what I asked for. Assuming shipping won't be an issue I'm very glad I came across Curated.
Verified Review | Submitted on May 3, 2022
Conventional Fishing Expert JB Couch
Expert: JB Couch
Reviewer: Rod
Very knowledgeable and helpful.
JB was easy to work with and answered all my questions. After doing a lot of research online about what I am looking for, JB answered my questions easily and set me up with what I needed, going to him in the beginning would of saved me a lot of time in the long run
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 25, 2022
Conventional Fishing Expert JB Couch
Expert: JB Couch
Reviewer: Ethan
JB was great in all areas
JB had great responsiveness, was very talkative but to the point at the same time. JB did not seem shy and could give me exactly what I asked for when I asked for it and fast. Great dude all around and was an honor to have such a great guy help me out. 10 out of ten. Would recommend. Would try again
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 20, 2022
Conventional Fishing Expert Matthew W.
Expert: Matthew W.
Reviewer: Eileen
Eileen's experience with Matthew
I wanted to get my mentor a parting gift that he would use in one of his favorite hobbies, fishing. Not really knowing much about fishing equipment I found the Curated website. Matthew answered my many questions and suggested the perfect rod and reel. He patiently waited and sent links so I could bring myself up to speed on his recommendations. The absolute best customer experience ever. I wish I could hug you Matthew!
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 14, 2022
Fly Fishing Expert Danny Salinas
Reviewer: Richard
Danny was great and very informative.
He was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I can't wait to start my new hobby and bucket list of fly fishing. He recommended two fly field kits for Gulf inshore fishing and my Montana fishing trip in December. He didn't try to over sell me but he recommended some quality equipment that should last and get me started.
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 13, 2022
Fly Fishing Expert Matt Beam
Expert: Matt Beam
Reviewer: Sarah L
Exceeded Expectations
Matt was incredibly helpful. Very knowledgeable, approachable, informative, and all around impressed me. This was my first time using curated so I didn’t know what to expect going into the experience. Im so grateful for stumbling upon this. It helped me a ton. I feel confident in the products I ordered.
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 13, 2022
Fly Fishing Expert Tim Lewis
Expert: Tim Lewis
Reviewer: Joshua
Very knowledgeable and plenty of options
Tim is a very experienced guide giving him a great understanding on how different equipment best suites your needs. Tim`s eye for quality gear while giving multiple options has helped me make the best choice while maximizing on affordability. I highly recommend using Tim as your guy for finding great equipment for all your fly fishing needs whether that be on small streams or open waters. Tim will assist in finding the best for you.
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 13, 2022
Fly Fishing Expert Danny Salinas
Reviewer: Gregg
Danny was great!
Danny really found great gear for me. I had a bit of a budget crisis there and so got the Redington rod and SA line elsewhere, but I was extremely impressed with how quickly he understood just what I wanted and also how quickly he responded to every inquiry. I will definitely seek out Danny in the future for my angling needs. Even though I had to buy elsewhere and save a few dollars, it was Danny who found the gear. Thanks again!
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 13, 2022
Fly Fishing Expert Matt Beam
Expert: Matt Beam
Reviewer: Nicholas
Matt Made this a seamless process!
I've spent hours in stores and online shopping trying to find the right fishing gear. Matt made this process absolutely flawless. His experience and knowledge helped get me on the right gear, tailored specifically to my style. I'm completely satisfied and will be coming back in the future. Matt Killed it!!
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 13, 2022