welcome to the fishing expert community

We have an amazing community and that includes you
4.96 / 5 stars
5
4,189 (97%)
4
125 (3%)
3
11 (0%)
2
4 (0%)
1
9 (0%)
Sorted by
Fly Fishing Expert Rylyn S.
Expert: Rylyn S.
Reviewer: Priscilla
Rylyn was fantastic!
He was absolutely wonderful to talk to and had wonderful recommendations that were with in my price point even though I got talked into a nicer rod by my friends (his opinion solidified my choice). He was quick to respond and you could tell he was extremely knowledgeable. He was willing to price match me with a larger retail chain. I would have tipped him more but I鈥檓 a broke Af college kid, I miss eating bomb ass fish so I might as well become self sufficient cause that鈥檚 what you do when your poor 馃槀
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 22, 2022
Fly Fishing Expert Danny Salinas
Reviewer: Morgan
Morgan's experience with Danny
I have shopped with Curated a few times now and every expert interaction has been wonderful. Danny Salinas was incredibly helpful and incredibly knowledgeable and made the process simple and stress free! I am confident that what I purchased is not only good quality, but is a good fit for my son as well. Thanks so much, Danny!
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 16, 2022
Fly Fishing Expert Captain Mark Freeman
Reviewer: Raymond
An expert who wears his expertise lightly
He knows all facets of flyrodding and offers curated advice to any experience level. He helped me with a non-purchase esoteric fly gear question that I had several months ago, and I appreciated his advice so much, that I bought a Christmas present for my daughter's boyfriend through him!
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 11, 2022
Conventional Fishing Expert Brayden Sharp
Reviewer: Adam
Very helpful and knowledgeable
Brayden was approachable, friendly, and knowledgeable. He didn't dismiss my difficult goal of finding one setup that can be used in multiple scenarios, and he helped me find one that works for me. He was very patient when I asked him for new combos based on my shifting budget. Overall I'd recommend him to anyone.
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 9, 2022
Fly Fishing Expert Rylyn S.
Expert: Rylyn S.
Reviewer: Jake S
Super helpful, zero pushiness
If you need info on fly fishing gear (and I鈥檓 guessing fishing gear in general) this guy knows his stuff. Was very helpful getting me all the things I need without forcing the highest price, or any, items on me. Absolutely will be reaching out to him again in the future.
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 9, 2022
Fly Fishing Expert Cory G
Expert: Cory G
Reviewer: Eric
Corey was a perfect choice for us!
Looking for a startup package for my 13 year old son and myself. Wanted something of quality that was versatile at an affordable pricepoint. No easy task, but Corey was up for the challenge and exceeded expectations. Will definitely be recommending him to friends. Thank you Corey. I was lost with all the options out there and you kept me from wasting time and a small fortune.
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 8, 2022
Conventional Fishing Expert Kevin Frost
Expert: Kevin Frost
Reviewer: Craig
Kevin makes it easy
Time is our most valuable asset, and research is a huge time suck. I was in a time crunch to order gear for a combined 80th and 50th (fishing) Birthday, Hooley, to Curacao. I have limited inshore saltwater experience. Kevin took the time to review my story and tackle it before setting me up with the essentials for my target species: Tarpon and Cuda. The only difficult part of this is making decisions and Kevin was there. Great experience...
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 2, 2022
Fly Fishing Expert Johnny Buser
Expert: Johnny Buser
Reviewer: Brian
He's a real Person, I promise.
I didn't know what I wanted in a beginner fly rod setup, but when I received a chat notification with "Johnny", I figured it would be another computer Bot.... Not a chance, Johnny was real, knowledgable and his recommended solution to my fly fishing challenge was on target and perfectly priced. I loved this shopping experience...everything about it!
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 1, 2022
Conventional Fishing Expert Brayden Sharp
Reviewer: Dayton
Brayden was very helpful.
Not gonna lie, I came to this website expecting to wait weeks before getting recommendations for my nephew and as soon as I set up my account he started helping me out, and even talked over the phone to help with recommendations, very helpful and probably when he the man I talk to if I need any more help.
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 1, 2022
Fly Fishing Expert Matt Beam
Expert: Matt Beam
Reviewer: Nick
Matt was great!
Coming onto curated I was just curious to see if the help from an expert was legitimate or going to be a super strenuous process. But, Matt started messaging me right away with so much help and I learned so much more about fly fishing outside of just buying a new setup. From here on out if I need any help at all I鈥檒l be giving Matt a message!
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 1, 2022