welcome to the fishing expert community

We have an amazing community and that includes you
4.96 / 5 stars
5
4,584 (97%)
4
138 (3%)
3
13 (0%)
2
3 (0%)
1
5 (0%)
Sorted by
Fly Fishing Expert Matt Beam
Expert: Matt Beam
Reviewer:
Matt helped me out of the fog and the overwhelming state I was in trying to buy my first Flyfishing set up…. I would still be fishing for gear a month from now if it wasn’t for him sticking his hand out to me.
I’ve dealt with more than a handful of folks on fb marketplace that were downright aggressive, mean, and unhelpful to me over a series of exchanges in my search for gear. Matt was everything but. He not only pointed me in the right direction but he was friendly and knowledgeable as well. I needed all the help I could get and he was there. Thanknu again Matt.
Verified Review | Submitted on Feb 25, 2024
Fly Fishing Expert Danny Salinas
Reviewer: Jerry
Jerry's experience with Danny
After a superb experience with Ben whose ski recommendations translated to a huge leap in fun on the mountain, I thought it advisable to start building my fly-fishing gear with a similar exper and Danny has been great. Look forward to getting the new gear and enjoying it soon!
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 17, 2024
Fly Fishing Expert Danny Salinas
Reviewer: Joe
Really great experience
Danny is very knowledgeable about fly fishing while still being approachable and easy going. He answers questions in a straightforward and honest way without applying any pressure to make a sale. In my case, i truly felt like he wanted me to get the best gear at the best price.
Verified Review | Submitted on Dec 23, 2023
Fly Fishing Expert Captain Mark Freeman
Reviewer: Ed A
Excellent buying experience with Captain Mark.
I bought an open box Orvis fishing rod and it was at a great price. The condition of the rod and the shipping time exceeded my expectations. The information I received from Capt. Mark was accurate and helpful. I would definitely buy from Curated again.
Verified Review | Submitted on Dec 15, 2023
Fly Fishing Expert Matt Beam
Expert: Matt Beam
Reviewer: Kasi
Matt was very helpful for a newbie!!
I wanted to purchase gifts for my husband and son as they are slowly getting into fly fishing. Matt was really helpful in taking a look at what they already have and made excellent recommendations on what they need. I cannot wait to look like a superhero and see the joy on my son’s face with a big thanks to Matt!!
Verified Review | Submitted on Dec 14, 2023
Fly Fishing Expert Rylyn S.
Expert: Rylyn S.
Reviewer: Ethan S
Good Dude
Helped me with some valuable fly fishing knowledge that I lack coming from the conventional fishing world. Hooked me up with a good starter rod and even price matched it with another company. Will be coming back for a reel soon.
Verified Review | Submitted on Mar 18, 2024
Fly Fishing Expert Marshall McDougal
Reviewer: Will S
Will S's experience with Marshall
My expert Marshall has been an amazing resource. All of his recommendations have ended up being exactly what I was looking for. Great gear at great values. Both he and the Curated team at large have been absolute pros with great communication and availability and completely willing to go above and beyond. It’s been a better experience than my local shop which is saying a lot.
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 3, 2023
Fly Fishing Expert Matt Beam
Expert: Matt Beam
Reviewer: Brett R
Awesome Deal
Been fly fishing for yrs. Thought I would finally buy a dedicated streamer rod. Reached out to Matt on social media site and started asking questions. Told him what I was looking for and did t want to break the bank. Showed me his choices
Verified Review | Submitted on Jan 19, 2024
Fly Fishing Expert Danny Salinas
Reviewer: Matthew
Danny Knows What’s Worth It For You
Danny was nothing but helpful. He helped navigate some difficult product descriptions and verified details about products that are difficult to understand from online images and product descriptions. Thanks, Danny. Cheers!
Verified Review | Submitted on Dec 27, 2023
Fly Fishing Expert Matt Beam
Expert: Matt Beam
Reviewer: William
Super Helpful!
Matt helped me navigate my options for purchasing my first rod and reel to start my endeavor into fly fishing. I feel much more confident in having made a good decision on what gear I should purchase. His expertise was much appreciated.
Verified Review | Submitted on Jan 12, 2024