welcome to the fishing expert community

We have an amazing community that includes you
4.95 / 5 stars
5
442 (96%)
4
16 (3%)
3
1 (0%)
2
1 (0%)
1
1 (0%)
461 reviews sorted by
Fishing Expert Tanner Druffel
Reviewer: Natalie
Best Online Experience Ever!
I was apprehensive about using Curated as most online platforms like this have impersonal employees who are pushy and don't know much. I was super surprised! Tanner was friendly, funny, and helped me even when he was offline. I'm not very knowledgeable about fly fishing but he got me set with a new spey rod set up and was willing to talk me through the process. I'd highly recommend him to experienced or new fishermen/women!
Verified Review | Submitted Oct 21, 2020
Fishing Expert Jake Gronholz
Reviewer: Joseph
All fun no push
I bantered with Jake a bit and gave him a budget on a new rod setup, the one he suggested was perfect and almost $100 under budget however I was willing to entertain something a little nicer. More of a buy once cry once deal. The pricing on curated is competitive if not lower than other places and even if you tried finding everything he suggested online separately you mix shipping tax etc and you’re not going to beat the price. So mix that with excellent service and I don’t know why I had even tried to shop elsewhere. Best thing, is it should show up before fall trout season starts! It’s looking to be an exciting season
Verified Review | Submitted Oct 2, 2020
Fishing Expert Jake Gronholz
Reviewer: Daniel
This is an excellent service
Truthfully , I went into this thinking that “Jake” was going to be a bot that only sent links to outfitters. I was pleasantly surprised when Jake turned out to be an actual human being and also a fisherman who clearly knows his shit . Most satisfying , was that there was no hard sell , he answered the specific questions that I asked and only sent product recommendations based on my answers to his questions . This went very well and I am likely to make a purchase based on Jake’s recommendations.
Verified Review | Submitted Sep 25, 2020
Fishing Expert Jake Gronholz
Reviewer: Doris
Very responsive and asked great questions about my fishing level and amount of money that I wanted to spend.
Jane replied to my online inquiry within minutes. Asked me pertinent questions as to my skill level and amount of money I wanted to spend. He was fast, within minutes, on equipment suggestions. I found his suggestions about different reels and rods very helpful. Better, no A LOT BETTER, easier, and faster then going into a sporting goods store! THANK YOU Jake!
Verified Review | Submitted Sep 23, 2020
Fishing Expert Clark B.
Expert: Clark B.
Reviewer: Albert
CLARK IS AMAZING
I just had a conversation with Clark and after speaking with him, he recommended three different waders for me along with wading boots. He was very easy to talk to and he spent no time helping me get what I needed. He did ask a couple of questions but they were all for the purpose of benefitting me. If I ever need any more help I will most certainly look to Clark again. He’s Amazing.
Verified Review | Submitted Sep 18, 2020
Fishing Expert Wade D.
Expert: Wade D.
Reviewer: Bode
Would recommend Wade to anyone.
I was very pleased with this experience on Curated. I was looking to find a great net for my fathers birthday. I had lots of questions and concerns about certain things I wanted. Wade was super patient and showed great knowledge and was very professional in his help. Unlike most salesman I have dealt with in the past I feel like he was genuine and was willing to help because fly fishing is a passion of his and not just his job. He even took the time to ask me about recent trips and fish I have caught. Made me feel more like a fellow fly fisherman than just another client. I give my nod of approval to his services. The net was a wonderful gift. I will defiantly be returning to Wade.
Verified Review | Submitted Sep 7, 2020
Fishing Expert Tanner Druffel
Reviewer: Wyatt bloom
Tanner is the guru!
I was looking for a middle of the ground reel for my euro nymphing rod that a good buddy made for me. Well I hopped on the website and I saw “talk to an expert” I was thinking that “expert” if he had an idea it would die of loneliness. But no not Tanner, right away he asked me a couple questions on what I’m looking for in a reel, couple mins later he presented me with some reels that he thought would be a perfect fit for me, he even told me what each individual reels strength and weaknesses are, which really helped me narrow down to one reel which was the Waterworks Lamson liquid reel. Tanner also paired me up with some fly line and backing. In total I’m very very pleased with Tanner, and I would recommend Tanner to my dearest friends. Tanner knows his stuff but he’s not a car salesman trying to force everything down your throat. It just feels nice talking to a real person who has a great funny personality which tanner is all that!
Verified Review | Submitted Sep 1, 2020
Fly Fishing Expert Jesi Scott
Expert: Jesi Scott
Reviewer: Kevin
Jesi is is a pro!
I really enjoyed working with Jesi. She is very personable and she knows the products recommends through and through. She took the time to understand where I stood as far as experience in the sport and was respectful and patient with me. She understands my budget and tries to work within or under that range and still maintain a reasonable level of quality in the products she recommends. She really is great and I hope to continue to work with her on future purchases.
Verified Review | Submitted Sep 1, 2020
Fishing Expert Lawson T.
Expert: Lawson T.
Reviewer: Clint
A Guide from afar!!
Ian was awesome! His knowledge, personability and demeanor made all of our interactions a pleasure. He was very informative and never tried to "sell" me anything, he only wanted to help me find exactly what I was looking for. I would recommend him to anyone looking to make a fly fishing purchase and will certainly not hesitate to go through him again on my next purchase! Thanks Ian!
Verified Review | Submitted Aug 26, 2020
Fishing Expert Jeff Henderson
Reviewer: Ethan
Outstanding
Jeff has done an amazing job on hooking me up with some great deals. I recently broke my fly rod while chasing wild Brookies in northwestern Pennsylvania as I was hiking through the mountain laurel so I am in need of a new light WT rod. Jeff is very knowledgeable/experienced when it comes to fly fishing and I can’t thank him enough for his quick response and knowledge. I highly recommend this fly fishing guru. Thanks again brother!
Verified Review | Submitted Aug 25, 2020