welcome to the fishing expert community

We have an amazing community that includes you
4.96 / 5 stars
5
779 (97%)
4
23 (3%)
3
2 (0%)
2
1 (0%)
1
1 (0%)
806 reviews sorted by
Fly Fishing Expert Thomas Fleming
Reviewer: Brandon H
Tommy is the guy!
Honestly tommy has helped me quite a bit and steered me towards a proper purchase. He was one of the reasons i am switching to scientific anglers from RIO, along with some guides I've talked to. He has helped me navigate sourcing issues on some reels from this whole COVID debacle, ensuring what I need will get here in time for my trip to Montana. He has even expanded our fishing by recommending some sinking leaders. Here's the kicker, Tommy even gave me a rod recommendation and setup a deal for me. Which I ended up not using but was helpful all the same. Its that personal touch that makes life better than just the click of a button. Thanks Tommy, my father and I will have a memorable time in Montana. I just know it! And your a part of what made it happen.
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 2, 2021
Fly Fishing Expert Danny Salinas
Reviewer: Adrienne
Danny is Great!
Danny was very helpful and patient. He made himself available at pretty much any time during the day to answer my questions and give me more options when I was unsure. He pointed me in the right direction when I was "floundering" :-P through all the articles online, trying to decide on what rod and reel to add to my fishing arsenal. He also put up with my bad puns...which should nominate him for saintdom!! Thanks Danny!
Verified Review | Submitted on Mar 25, 2021
Fly Fishing Expert Cody Wegener
Expert: Cody Wegener
Reviewer: Ethan
Truthfully and honestly such a Great help
Cody has been so knowledgeable, patient, helpful and just simply a great adviser for my fly fishing troubles and confusion. His recommendations are genuine and from his own experience. Not only that but he simply seems like a great guy. I just wanted to leave a good review to help repay him for all the great help he’s provided me. I would highly recommend him to anyone who has a question about anything to do with fly fishing.
Verified Review | Submitted on Mar 9, 2021
Fly Fishing Expert Brent S.
Expert: Brent S.
Reviewer: Vince
Brent made it happen!
Brent seems to have a solid amount of knowledge and experience in fly fishing. He helped me decide what was needed for a particular setup I was looking into buying and at the price point I wanted. He was a pleasure to deal with. He also responded immediately to all my questions. The endgame is, after discussing what I needed, he sent me recommendations of what would work for me. We discussed the options thoroughly and I ended up with what I wanted at a price that could not be beat. I would not hesitate to reach out to him for more help on gearing up for fly fishing. Thanks Brent!
Verified Review | Submitted on Feb 5, 2021
Fly Fishing Expert Spruce Sandstrom
Reviewer: Chad
Exceptional fly-fishing advisor
I started fly-fishing with my grandfather when I was eight years old, and after a good fifteen years and some not so good luck with thieves, I thought it was time to upgrade everything. Bruce is a fly-fishing enthusiast. I found him extremely helpful in assisting me with my selection of very high-end custom fly-fishing gear. Bruce helped me select all new equipment from files, wading socks to the jacket, mid-layers, and more. Anything and everything for nearly all seasons. If you require new gear, I am confident Bruce will help you source what you need.
Verified Review | Submitted on Dec 24, 2020
Fly Fishing Expert Jeff Henderson
Reviewer: Brandon
No pressure/transparent Great dude
The first time Jeff reached out, I happened to be in the middle of dealing with a lot; sick, moving, a car accident. Instead of pressuring me, he wished me well and said he’d get back to me to check on me and see if I was ready. (Honestly I still would’ve shopped that night probably) but he did check up on me and he did wait weeks before bringing up offers. He found me the items I needed and the deals that would save me. I plan on doing all my shopping through curated now as I am newer to fly fishing. No more buying stuff just to test it. He’s got the answers
Verified Review | Submitted on Dec 7, 2020
Fly Fishing Expert Jake Gronholz
Reviewer: Christopher
Great experience and very knowledgeable
Jake was awesome to work with. There was no pressure and he gave me several options. He used his personal experience to help me out. I felt like I was chatting with one of my buddies and he just seemed like a cool guy, someone it would be cool to fish and have a beer with. I will reach back out to Jake when I’m ready to buy more gear. Thanks Jake!
Verified Review | Submitted on Dec 3, 2020
Fly Fishing Expert Thomas Fleming
Reviewer: Ryan Walsh
Well this is what I’ve been missing my whole life
Tommy was quick to help me with my pike streamer needs. I told him what I was looking for and within minutes he had a cart with absolutely everything I wanted. That took the headache out of internet shopping for fly gear. 10/10 would recommend him for his ability to help anyone with their fly fishing needs.
Verified Review | Submitted on Mar 1, 2021
Fly Fishing Expert Jake Williams
Reviewer: Jay
You can't go wrong with Jake!
From the minute I was introduced to Jake, things have been absolutely perfect! His knowledge, personality, ability to figure out exactly what you are looking for is uncanny! From this point forward Jake, you are going to be bothered by me anytime I am looking for or needing anything in regards to fly fishing! Thanks!!
Verified Review | Submitted on Mar 17, 2021
Fly Fishing Expert Spruce Sandstrom
Reviewer: Cory
I can see Spruce becoming my #1 go to guy for all things fishing
It was one of the first times I didn’t feel like I was talking to a robot, I expected bated answers and links to gear I wasn’t interested in but instead I got a responsive feedback and real suggestions on what to look for! Also very friendly and seamed to be in it for the sake of the fishing community rather than just for the sake of himself. All around I appreciated his help and am excited to keep in contact for other fishing needs
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 17, 2020