Your cart

welcome to the golf expert community

We have an amazing community that includes you
4.89 / 5 stars
5
2524 (92%)
4
169 (6%)
3
13 (0%)
2
7 (0%)
1
23 (1%)
2,736 reviews sorted by
Reviewer: Mike
Honestly didn’t think I would get a real person!
When I clicked on the link I honestly thought it would be some automated computer. I chatted with Tommy who asked all the right questions and was extremely knowledgeable of all new products and golf technologies. He was very helpful and obviously knows a lot about the industry and how to fit different players at different skill levels. I’m a 15 handicap and had a general idea of what I wanted but Tommy confirmed a lot of what I wanted and even changed my thinking on a few things, such as shafts and setup. Thanks Tommy!!
Verified Review | Submitted Nov 15, 2019
Expert: Tim Newbolt
Reviewer: Mario
The most delightful and safe purchasing experience on the internet
When I first got on the app, I thought for sure it was kind of fake. But I was on the market for some new irons, and I figured what the heck. Now, I'm not new to golf, but I'm new to buying clubs, as I got my first set with my mother. So naturally I had a ton of questions. In fear of talking to a fake bot online at 2am off an add I clicked on instagram. I asked a couple of pretty silly and ridiculous questions, that to be fair, would land on the side of racy. Tim was a hoot and played along but in a very mature and professional manner. Right away, I knew 1. he's a real person, 2. I feel like I can trust him. 3. This guy is funny. Believe it or not, all three of those play a huge factor, I believe, on whether or not one makes purchases, often above $200 and even above their budget, as it was with me. I had a rock solid drop dead low budget of $300. And I have to tell you, Tim, didnt only not push for me to spend more money, he got me a discount and helped me find something that I didnt think I'd find in that budget. All set and done I went above my budget, but it felt great, knowing that I was getting an honest product. I'm excited to receive them at home. I'm excited to see what shape they're truly in. But it seems that they'll have been a great buy! Thanks so much Tim. I wish you the best, and I assure you, that when I upgrade my driver, and putter, this is the place I'll be purchasing from.
Verified Review | Submitted Nov 15, 2019
Reviewer: Kyle
Trusting and knowledgeable
Michael was very trusting and knowledgeable about the game and was able to help me with different aspects of my game..He even took the time too send me videos of drills that I could do to help with my short game! Which actually helped me out alot..after our 1st conversation he messaged me again a few days later too see if his videos and tips have helped me which they did..he found me the correct clubs and took time too explain why he thought the club he reccomend was best too fit my game..thank you for everything!! I'll be back!!
Verified Review | Submitted Nov 12, 2019
Expert: Jim Hauser
Reviewer: Derek
Jim is very knowledgeable gave me the info I needed and was not pushy.
Jim made several sugestions through the process as l gave more info as to what I was looking for. I went out and tried his sugestions at a local shop. All of which were good irons. Ended up buying Wilson C300 forged irons at one hell of a deal. Would definitely guide someone to speak with Jim for there golfing needs.
Verified Review | Submitted Nov 16, 2019
Reviewer: Jacob D
Great service, clubs, and deal!
Tommy was very approachable right away! He listened to my needs for my game, worked with me through multiple club scenarios, helped me find the best deal, and did not pressure me into clubs I was not ready to buy! It was great to work with Tommy and I definitely will be back to work with him when I purchase my woods, driver, and putter. It was also nice to work with someone from my home state. Go Pack Go! On Wisconsin!
Verified Review | Submitted Oct 31, 2019
Expert: Eric Agganis
Reviewer: Jerry
I feel like I improved my game and made a new friend!
Eric made this process fun and enjoyable. He stuck with me for a week as I went through different selections he provided based on aspects of my game. He created a unique pairing to help me navigate a few obstacles in my game. He felt like a friend that was truly vested in my game and wanted me to success and enjoy my game as much as I do. His love for the game shines through. Thank your Eric!
Verified Review | Submitted Oct 11, 2019
Expert: Jim Hauser
Reviewer: Monte
Brand new to golf.
At 40 years of age, I decided to take up golf as a way to increase my physical activity. I’ve only swung a golf club a handful of times in my life and was apprehensive about moving into the sport. I found Jim on Curated.com and couldn’t be happier with the entire process to my introduction of golf. Jim took the time to learn about me and my experience with the game. He made a couple of recommendations on club sets and price points and paired me up with the Cobra F-Max Superlite. Jim answered every question I had with patience and diligence. Jim is very responsive, friendly, and exceptionally knowledgable. Even after my purchase, he kept in touch to make sure I was 100% satisfied. I couldn’t have been better served by anyone else. Thank you Jim!
Verified Review | Submitted Oct 9, 2019
Reviewer: Brian
Awesome Experience Professional Knowledge
Very personable! Awesome to speak with Tommy a very knowledgeable and experienced golfer, not just someone trying to sell you something but giving information to make a justifiable knowledgeable decision. I found a new place to buy my clubs every 2 years or so! I would recommend this service to everyone who is shopping for that perfect set of clubs!
Verified Review | Submitted Oct 7, 2019
Reviewer: Jeff
Andrew is heads above in his knowledge
All I did was tell Andrew what I had in my golf bag, tell him a little about my game and what I wanted out of my game. He came up with 3 suggestions for me. There was no pressure to buy right now. I told him I would be ready by mid June. I can talk to him anytime. All around Great guy. I'd even enjoy playing a round of golf with him sometime. Thank you Andrew.
Verified Review | Submitted Oct 7, 2019
Expert: Eric Agganis
Reviewer: Mitchell C
Mitchell C's experience with Eric
I was suspicious when I first clicked onto this site, knowing the bad rap golf websites get. After detailing what I was looking for I got connected with Eric. I've never been so impressed with the amount of customer service and level of explanation with questions I had. I was able to get a great deal on irons that I was willing to spend much more through Curated and I've already mentioned this site to friends. If I have any other golf needs I will be going through Curated, thanks again
Verified Review | Submitted Oct 7, 2019