welcome to the kitchen expert community

We have an amazing community and that includes you
4.92 / 5 stars
5
144 (96%)
4
4 (3%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
2 (1%)
Sorted by
Kitchen Expert Jacob Cummings
Reviewer: Mark
Amazing and helpful!
Initially I was worried that texting with a knife expert would be more trouble than it was worth. I was wrong. Jacob was excellent. It was a really helpful and non-intrusive experience. I highly recommend Jacob if you are overwhelmed with options and choices as I was. Thank you Jacob.
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 25, 2022
Kitchen Expert John Child
Expert: John Child
Reviewer: Carla
John was friendly, interested, and forthright
John took an hour of his time to listen and understand our project, to propose various options, and discuss their pros and cons. Afterward he followed up with further options and input. He was personable, informed, full of good will, and really worked to find solutions that would be the best for our situation.
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 19, 2022
Kitchen Expert Andrew F
Expert: Andrew F
Reviewer: Victoria
Fantastic Curator, Informative
Hi. I didn't get to purchase any of the curated items, but I hope to in the future. I have severe budget restrictions. He always replied, always kind & helpful. He did find items that in the futire I'd really like to buy. He's extremely knowledgeable! Very easy to communicate with. A very impressive example of your company 👏 👏👏👏⭐️🎈
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 18, 2022
Kitchen Expert Jacob Cummings
Reviewer: Michelle
Jacob made this communication personable!
Jacob was attentive and responsive to our needs regarding purchasing a pot/pan set. Jacob provided us a lot of good tips and knowledge about what to consider when purchasing the perfect pan set for our needs. He was personable, friendly and communicated so well, I felt like we were having an in-person conversation. The only reason we didn't purchase from Jacob is because the set we ultimately decided on is not easily available and may be available only through the manufacturer site (Sardel), made in Italy. We appreciate Jacob's time and expertise and had we decided on an available option, would've purchased through him. Thank you, Jacob!
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 17, 2022
Kitchen Expert John Child
Expert: John Child
Reviewer: Matthew
John was just who I needed to talk to
John was super knowledgeable and rapid in his response. Friendly texts, no pressure discussion. He really wanted me to know the fundamental strengths to look for and how to compare some of his top suggestions. He’s a go to for me now. Would trust with recommendations in the future. Looking forward to giving his rec as a present this Xmas!
Verified Review | Submitted on Nov 15, 2022
Kitchen Expert Nathan Brateng
Reviewer: Mary
Mary's experience with Nathan
Nathan was very patient throughout all the back and forth messaging and never rushed me to make a decision. I wasn’t sure how I’d feel about using a service like this, but I needed some unbiased help. Purchasing almost any item is overwhelming when you know next to nothing about the vast numbers of products on the market. I’ll likely use this service again and Nathan was awesome!
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 20, 2022
Kitchen Expert James Mcleod
Expert: James Mcleod
Reviewer: Andrew
James was Amazing!!
He responds very quickly and as very detailed responses. I asked him about 20 different questions and he was able to help me with every single one! He knows information about every knife brand and let me know hot to find a good knife and what brands to stay away from. This was the best online customer service I have ever experienced.
Verified Review | Submitted on Oct 10, 2022
Kitchen Expert Trent F
Expert: Trent F
Reviewer: Rupert
Trent provides a great customer experience!
Even though I couldn’t decide on a product in the end, Trent was knowledgeable, patient, and open minded, which are all three qualities that I find important in any sales job. At any level, if you’re serious about purchasing the right kitchen tool(s) for you, Trent is your guy!
Verified Review | Submitted on Sep 21, 2022
Kitchen Expert James Mcleod
Expert: James Mcleod
Reviewer: Jack
James is a true “Knife Guy”
James understood that I wanted quality for what I would pay for, and prioritize functionality rather than overpriced and flashy. He also knows all the right particular aspects of a knife/s you might want (Rockwell scale, tempering, steel type, grind, blade bevel, ext other aspects of the anatomy of each knife).
Verified Review | Submitted on Sep 10, 2022
Kitchen Expert Trent F
Expert: Trent F
Reviewer: Chris
Trent was amazing!
This guy was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and kind as well. He was patient and worked with me (a novice at knives) and really wanted to show me a bunch of really nice options. This gentleman was awesome! If you use this website, hopefully you get this guy, cause he’ll take amazing care of you!
Verified Review | Submitted on Aug 26, 2022