Your cart
You have no items in your cart.
Add items to your cart to get started.
Estimated Total
$0.00

welcome to the winter sports expert community

We have an amazing community that includes you
4.96 / 5 stars
5
6360 (97%)
4
175 (3%)
3
9 (0%)
2
3 (0%)
1
7 (0%)
6,554 reviews sorted by
Expert: Etienne A.
Reviewer: Dave
Etienne!!!
Never thought I'd be buying new skis on Curated (a site I'd never heard of before this) but major kudos to Etienne! Etienne was super friendly, helpful, and way more knowledgeable than I ever expected to find. Every question answered promptly and his recommendations were spot on. Makes me want to get on my new skis and shred a day with Etienne! Will be recommending Etienne to any friends looking for new equipment. All the best!
Verified Review | Submitted Jul 2, 2020
Reviewer: Peter
Best customer experience of my life!
Let me just say, I didn't wake up expecting to have a life-changing customer service experience, especially after spending several frustrating hours searching for my next touring setup. But then I turned to Curated. More importantly and quite favorably, I turned to Thomas "Pow Daddy" Harari. Unbeknownst to me, Thomas was about to go to the ends of the earth to help me find the perfect gear. From that point forward, I knew I was in exceptional hands. Thomas took the time to curate a personalized selection of backcountry ski gear that truly exceeded anything I could have hoped for. He provided thoughtful feedback on all of my gear-related questions and curiosities. Furthermore, he was honest about the gear that would be the best fit for my intentions to be the "best skier on the mountain". Thomas was quick to respond, provided dedicated support, and overall, ensured that I was having the BEST customer experience of my entire life. Truthfully, I feel bad for any customer service-oriented representative that tries to help me in the future. It will be impossible to compete with the gold standard support provided by Thomas. If anyone is interested in having the life-changing experience mentioned above, I would recommend you reach out to Thomas!
Verified Review | Submitted Jun 30, 2020
Expert: Ike B
Reviewer: Meg
A Huge Help!
Ike was great to work with! This was my first time buy my own ski equipment and Ike gave me a couple of great options to choose from with explanations on why he selected them for me; AND he made sure to get me a fantastic deal on both my new skis and boots! I had an issue with my skis not coming in time for the my family's recent ski trip, but Ike and the whole Customer Support team were great in trying to figure out what went wrong, getting me a new pair of skis, and covering the cost of my ski rentals over my trip! I highly recommend Ike and the Curated team for helping you find the right ski gear!
Verified Review | Submitted May 29, 2020
Expert: Heather Nall
Reviewer: Cody
Awesome customer service!
I found this site while browsing for a board. Answered a few questions and was quickly connected to Heather for help. Heather was very quick in her responses and knew what she was talking about! Very friendly and helpful in finding boards that matched my style of riding. She was also nice enough to reccomend some good places to hit the slopes and even recommend me to Ed Clem to further discuss some local knowledge of great resorts in their area! Talk about going above and beyond! Both of these representatives were amazing. I got some great info and look forward to purchasing a board based on the recommendation! Thank you Heather and Ed for taking time out to help me out! Will definately be returning when its time to make a purchase! -Cody
Verified Review | Submitted May 29, 2020
Expert: Jake Parker
Reviewer: Caroline J
So thankful for Jake's guidance!
Jake was so knowledgeable about all the different skis I was considering. He helped me envision what each one would feel like on various types of terrain. I narrowed it down to a few great options but couldn't make up my mind. When I finally did, I wanted to wait until spring sale prices hit. Sure enough, the minute they went on sale, Jake was on top of it. I appreciated how helpful, responsive and patient he was!
Verified Review | Submitted May 29, 2020
Reviewer: Pete S
Great ski buying experience
This was a great process for me. First, not a lot of great ski shops in my immediate area. Curated and Rachel in particular was a great way to interact with a knowledgeable sales person and on my schedule. I told Rachel what I was looking for and she made a couple of spot on recommendations. I did some additional home work and the Sir Francis Bacon line ski was exactly what I was looking for. Then I got a great deal on top of all that! Thanks for everything!
Verified Review | Submitted May 29, 2020
Reviewer: Gladys
Quarantined but victorious!
My husband and I planned to leave for Utah after a whole season of skiing every weekend at Snowshoe, WV. Two weeks before the trip, COVID 19 shut down all Alterra resorts and forced us to pack up condo home a week too early. At that time we were still naive and hopeful about the extent of the shutdown, so I found Curated while searching online for used demo skis. After a unique online buying experience I had with my new vehicle, I had hoped to find an easier way to get educated, shop, and compare what was out there in skis. I was impressed at the service of having an expert doing my shopping for me and offer the advice I was looking for. Thomas was patient and knowledgeable and never pressured me. Each time I got close to a buying decision, something came up that made me rethink about guilty pleasures during a time of shutdowns, quarantining, and massive unemployment. Who knows if next season is even going to happen? However, I knew I would eventually need new skis. Each time I reached out to Thomas, he was super responsive no matter the time of day. He also got me to realize that I didn't have to purchase demos to meet my price point and there were highly rated 2020 skis and bindings that fit my profile. So, despite having to pay more 2020 taxes than expected and having a renovation done to parts of our home, I bit the bullet. Thomas and Curated gave that unique and efficient buying experience I needed and didn't know existed. I recommend Thomas and Curated for what they have delivered. Thomas I hope to catch up with you on the slopes of Bridger Bowl sometime in the near future! Thanks for my skis!!
Verified Review | Submitted May 29, 2020
Reviewer: Emily
Fantastic Consulting Skillz
Daryl was so great. She got me great deals and stuck within my budget. I was overwhelmed shopping by myself and she took all that away and recommended gear based on my needs and preferences. She even switched to mens skis because I liked their colors more. Excellent service. I'd highly recommend this site and expert to anyone looking to level up their ski gear!
Verified Review | Submitted May 29, 2020
Reviewer: Matt
Never shopping anywhere else
First experience with curated and I will be buying all my snow gear here from now on. East coast transplant still trying to find the best selection and deals. Fabio was able to provide me with 15 board options in the right size, price, and style of riding I have been looking for. Would highly recommend this service for folks who don’t know exactly what they are looking for.
Verified Review | Submitted May 21, 2020
Reviewer: Katrina
Awesome to work with Daryl!
Daryl took the stress out of buying new skis and bindings. She asked the right questions and was able to provide all of her expertise to help me find the right skis for my type of skiing and the terrain that I will see. I genuinely enjoyed working with her. It was so so easy to communicate back and forth with her. I will definitely work with her again for my next purchase!
Verified Review | Submitted May 21, 2020