welcome to the winter sports expert community

We have an amazing community that includes you
4.98 / 5 stars
5
15575 (98%)
4
274 (2%)
3
15 (0%)
2
5 (0%)
1
11 (0%)
15,880 reviews sorted by
Snowboard Expert Frankie V.
Expert: Frankie V.
Reviewer: Kimber L
Highly Effective
Frankie found me a sick board within 10 minutes. I have been searching online for awhile and in town too. He quickly found me a board with bindings that worked out for my style of riding and it has a killer design. He gave a me a description for all of the options he found which made it easy in selecting what I wanted. Lastly, the options were super cheap compared to what I was looking at elsewhere.
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 11, 2021
Ski Expert Grayson Nichols
Reviewer: Alan
Grayson was a tremendous help!!
As a first time Curated expert user, I didn't know what to expect. Not only was I more than surprised at how helpful Grayson was, I was even more impressed with the personal attention he gave to my questions, my concerns, and my preferences. I will definitely be contacting Grayson again and will be sharing my experience with all of my ski friends. It doesn't get any better! Thanks Grayson. Great job and I will stay in touch!
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 9, 2021
Ski Expert Rob G.
Expert: Rob G.
Reviewer: Jennifer
What a guy!
I have to say this about Rob: If I must call him a salesman, I would have to say I have never dealt with a salesman who can be so attentive yet patient while waiting for me to make a decision. He is down-to-earth, approachable, and confident in his assessments of both equipment and client. Rob can't be much older than I, yet I felt like he was looking out for me. I expect he will have much success with future clients just because he is outstandingly good at what he does. Thanks, Rob, for your help--it was much appreciated! P.S. Btw, his language and grammar were excellent in his communications, which shows he's a learned person.
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 9, 2021
Snowboard Expert Jeff Moore
Expert: Jeff Moore
Reviewer: Trent
Jeff the snowboard matchmaker...
Jeff knows his sh*t. Ive been snowboarding for 20 plus years, but have been out of the game a while, so I needed an update on the latest and greatest. I’m extremely picky and was looking for some very specific features and he hooked me up with exactly what I was looking. He was also very responsive during the whole process. If Jeff was in the online dating business, Tinder would go bankrupt. Thanks again, Jeff.
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 7, 2021
Ski Expert Kelsea S
Expert: Kelsea S
Reviewer: Kristin
Kelsea was patient and responded quickly!
I had just moved to Colorado at the beginning of the season and was eager to get gear. After my first round of recommendations and having literally no idea what I wanted I decided to rent. After the season I was ready to buy and Kelsea remembered our conversations and was ready with new recommendations. I'm so excited to hit the slopes next winter with my new gear!!
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 7, 2021
Ski Expert Shannon Walton
Reviewer: Brian
Go with Shannon the best out there
Shannon had come up with skis that I had done some research on prior to CURATED. So we were starting out with a bit of a connection. I went with her first choice for my first demo (happened to be a tie with my research) then demoed 2 others we both were looking at. The Salomon QST 92 Skis · 2021 · 177 cm were the exact fit for my skiing style and her top pick!!! new bindings and poles were in order and rolled along with her recommendations. will be back for new boots with my next shopping adventure Thanks Shannon
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 6, 2021
Ski Expert Kelsea S
Expert: Kelsea S
Reviewer: Scott
Very Helpful Kelsea
Kelseyville was very prompt with responses and suggestions. She really wanted to get to know more about my style and long-term plan for my equipment before recommending various items. She took my feedback and gave me options that were not only within my budget but very appropriate for my needs and would be able to progress with me to the next stage of my development in skiing. Thanks Kelsea!
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 3, 2021
Ski Expert David Robinson
Reviewer: Nick Dill
David helps all levels of experience
David is extremely knowledgeable about all brands/makes/models. He won't just shove one brand down your face. He'll figure out what your situation is and what skill level you are, then he'll make product choices. I am a beginner/intermidiate and David helped me find something that fits all of my needs. If you are a casual skier getting into the sport and don't know much, hit up my man David! He'll gear you up!
Verified Review | Submitted on Apr 2, 2021
Ski Expert Callan DeLine
Reviewer: Will
Cal really knows his stuff!!
After this process, I’ll never buy gear again without asking Cal’s opinion. I felt more confident buying online with Cal’s help than I did buying in person in the store. Cal knew exactly which gear would work best for me based on my experiences, my preferences, and other gear I already have. He was so helpful and very responsive to all my many questions. If there was an option to tip 20% I would use it. Worth every dollar to buy with confidence. Thanks Cal!
Verified Review | Submitted on Mar 31, 2021
Ski Expert Andrew Keehn
Expert: Andrew Keehn
Reviewer: Andrew
Andrew Knows What's Up
It's clear that Andrew is passionate about skiing and ski gear seeing as he has tested 30-something new models this year within the category I was shopping. He had very useful insight regarding how each pair of skis behaves, both on their own merits and compared to competing models, and he was able to clearly explain how certain construction differences translated to distinguishing characteristics in practice. I'm already excited for next season thanks to his help.
Verified Review | Submitted on Mar 30, 2021