Your cart

welcome to the winter sports expert community

We have an amazing community that includes you
4.96 / 5 stars
5
2617 (96%)
4
93 (3%)
3
4 (0%)
2
1 (0%)
1
1 (0%)
2,716 reviews sorted by
Reviewer: Katelyn
Very in-depth analysis
Terence really talked me through my ski purchase and spent time analyzing what type of skis I needed. After a few experiences in-person at ski shops that left me wondering whether I would ever find the right pair of skis and being upsold at every turn, Terence was incredibly helpful. I settled on a pair of Blizzard Brahmas from last year for close to $150 cheaper than any ski shop near my local mountain. Thanks again, Terence!
Verified Review | Submitted Nov 18, 2019
Expert: Jake Parker
Reviewer: Travis F
Best experience looking for equipment
Jake was friendly, responsive, and knowledgeable right from the beginning. He stayed with me for almost a year as I made my decisions and he took the time to explain all the differences in the equipment and what would be the best and why. He never tried to push the most expensive gear, just the gear that would work the best for me and my experience level. Not to mention the killer deals he found for brand new equipment. Jake is a valuable asset to this company.
Verified Review | Submitted Nov 16, 2019
Reviewer: Scott V
That was great
Knowledge base was great, response was great. It was all great. What impressed me the most was Daryl’s interest in digging a little deeper. I really didn’t care if I had this years model ski or not and she showed me last years version at a considerable savings over the current years ski. Thanks for looking out for my pocket book. I never felt like I was “being sold” something. Thanks for the great experience. I re omens Daryl highly.
Verified Review | Submitted Nov 15, 2019
Reviewer: Cate
Great advice and a price match to boot
Hans was super helpful! After he recommended a pair of skis to me (my first pair after renting for two seasons) I wanted a little more info, so I stopped into an evo store to better understand the specs I was seeing. Turns out, evo recommended the exact pair Hans did, so I felt confident they'd be a good fit for my needs. When I mentioned to Curated that evo was selling the skis at a screaming deal, they price-matched! All around I got great customer service and feel like I know a lot more about what to look for in skis than I did before talking to Hans. Psyched for the season to start and totally recommend Curated to anyone in the market for this type of merch.
Verified Review | Submitted Nov 15, 2019
Expert: Bakary Sise
Reviewer: Renz
Real Cool Kat
Bakary is mad dope, really helped with the assist on getting some new gear for this season. Very knowledgable and also listened to what I had to say. Never forced a particular gear on me but gave me some options and kept patient with all the questions I had. Very similar to having a conversation with a buddy that wants to get you on the mountain. Would definitely recommend anyone to him.
Verified Review | Submitted Nov 13, 2019
Expert: Alex Dolan
Reviewer: Crystal
alex is there for you night and day
buying snowboard gear can be an overwhelming task. there are so many decisions and options to consider. and having a patient guide to accompany through your purchasing experience is so nice to have. alex, was willing to provide pros and cons on various snowboard gear that i provided. and the best part was being able to bounce ideas and thoughts while shopping online with him. the accessibility was great. he's communicative and imparts his expertise in a supportive way.
Verified Review | Submitted Nov 12, 2019
Expert: Matt Curran
Reviewer: Nicholas
Matt is the BEST expert to work with!!!
Matt is super knowledgeable and quick to respond. He helped me find the perfect gear for my super low price point. He even helped me find gear in my right size that wasn't available via Curated which was HUGE for staying within my budget. Gear is so expensive and there are so many brands and models and choices but Matt really knew his stuff. The Curated.com website needs a TON of work to be usable. I'm a tech person and there are numerous bugs. The promo code I received in my email only worked when certain items from Curated or external sources were added to my cart, but not others, regardless of the cart total. When you search for an item on Curated.com, the lowest price shows but often not in the size you need with an inconsistent sort by size option that seemingly comes and goes as it wishes. The total lack of reviews for products, which is a HUGE part of online shopping, is 100% absent from this site. Experts are great, real non-sponsored peer reviews are better. That's a huge reason why Amazon reigns supreme in this realm. Support is an issue as well. The support page only allows you to write a support request once you have placed an order. Huge issue if you need support prior to making an order. The other option is a support phone line which goes immediately to voicemail, also infinitely unhelpful. There are more bugs and issues with Curated.com. Summary: concept here is good, the execution is piss-poor. - Nick
Verified Review | Submitted Nov 10, 2019
Expert: Matt Curran
Reviewer: Abby
Matt is super knowledgable and walks you through the whole process!! Awesome working with you!
I had trouble placing my purchase and Matt really helped me walk through the whole process and troublshooted all issues with me! He's very knowledgeable about gear and listened to my snowboarding needs/wants to pick me out the perfect gear, even finding custom bindings! Thanks so much for making Curated easier to navigate since the interface itself is pretty confusing!
Verified Review | Submitted Nov 10, 2019
Expert: Justin Lane
Reviewer: Tanner
Knows his stuff!
Justin knows his stuff! Talking to Justin is like talking to a friend about gear. Wants to know what you ski and your past gear. He will give you a personal recommendation if your current gear is not cutting it. In my case he made a recommendation on my current gear so I can get the best out of my gear. He also made a personal recommendation on the 2019 Faction Candice 2.0 for tree skiing!
Verified Review | Submitted Nov 10, 2019
Reviewer: Shaun
Amazing Service from Daryl!
So I’m new to the ski world. I have been snowboarding for 25 years and I decided to transition to Skiing because I have 2 young kids who are getting into skiing. I was completely overwhelmed with how many types of skis and boots were out there. I did a ton of research but still wasn’t sure if I was getting the best deal. THEN I MET DARYL! Let me tell you, she was Amazing! She texted back and forth with me for over 24 hours on separate sides of the country To help me get myself and my family fitted with Skis, boots, poles and helmets! All at a really good price! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND DARYL to assist anyone with ski questions from beginners to experts! Truly the definition of great customer service!
Verified Review | Submitted Nov 9, 2019